WRITER MARKETING SERVICES AND MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE PRESENTS JANE WENHAM-JONES!!

Good morning, Jane and welcome to My Book Addiction and More and our readers today….

(from the author’s website) 

MBA&M: Please introduce yourself to our readers, Jane?

 

JANE: Hi – good to meet you. I am a novelist, journalist and non-fiction writer. I’ve written four novels, two “how-to” books – Wannabe a Writer and Wannabe a Writer We’ve Heard Of? – and I am a regular columnist for both Writing Magazine and Woman’s Weekly Fiction Special here in the UK.

 

 

 MBA&M: What made you decide to write romantic comedy?

 

JANE: I am incapable of being serious about anything for very long. Humour is my way of dealing with my traumas.

 

 MBA&M: How did the characters of “Prime Time” appear in your thoughts?

 

JANE: I do both see and hear them. The character of Charlotte was inspired by a very good friend of mine. The heroine, Laura, is based on me when I had savage PMT!

 

 MBA&M: What were some of the challenges in writing “Prime Time”?

 

JANE: Not over-doing the PMT! I had a hysterectomy between writing the first draft and editing it. I had to stop myself toning down or deleting certain bits, because I’d already forgotten how wound up one could feel. But yes, one DOES want to take a blunt instrument to one’s ex-husband…

 

 MBA&M: Jane, tell our readers what some of your writing habits are?

 

JANE: I drink gallons of green tea with lemon, I get very easily distracted – every time that emailer bleeps I’m off like a long dog – and I obsessively check my word count. (And my Amazon ratings)

 

 MBA&M: How hard was it to get a romantic comedy published?

 

JANE: Hard! I finished by first novel in October 1998 and spent the whole of 1999 failing to find an agent. I eventually sold it direct to a publisher in August 2000. I tell the full story of how deranged I became in the process in Wannabe a Writer? I cannot believe some of the things I did now… 

 

MBA&M: What are some of your writing habits?

JANE: See above

 

MBA&M: What are some of your favorite books,passions,hobbies,movies,etc?

 

JANE: I love all sorts of books but long-term favourites include Marge Piercy, Marilyn French, Fay Weldon, Graham Greene, Joanna Trollope, Minette Walters, Stephen King (The Stand! Yay!) and Martina Cole. Oh I could go on and on…

 

Wish I saw more movies cos I do adore them – looking forward to seeing Meryl Streep do Margaret Thatcher. Was very struck by Never Let Me Go, which made me cry and also I’ve Loved You So Long with Kristin Scott Thomas who I think is brilliant. Also really like going to the theatre – saw her in Harold Pinter’s Betrayal in London last year. Am in a play myself shortly – playing Anne Shankland in Terrence Rattigan’s Separate Tables – currently trying to learn my lines….

 

http://www.janewenham-jones.com and http://www.wannabeawriter.co.uk

*****

A British romantic comedy by Jane Wenham-Jones, author of ‘Perfect Alibis’

 

Laura Meredith never imagined herself appearing on TV– she’s too old, too flabby, too downright hormonal, and much too busy holding things together for her son, Stanley, after husband, Daniel, left her for a younger, thinner replacement.

But best friend Charlotte is a determined woman and when Laura is persuaded on to a daytime show to talk about her PMT, everything changes. Suddenly there’s a camera crew tracking her every move and Laura finds herself an unlikely star. Wined, dined, and pampered, she begins to see the charms of a younger partner herself. But as things hot up between her and gorgeous TV director, Cal, they’re going downhill elsewhere. While Laura’s caught up in a heady whirlwind of beauty treatments, makeovers and glamorous film locations, Charlotte’s husband, Roger, is concealing a guilty secret, Stanley’s got problems at school, work’s piling up, and when Laura turns detective to protect Charlotte’s marriage, things go horribly wrong.

The champagne’s flowing as Laura’s prime time TV debut looks set to be a hit. But in every month, there’s a Day Ten …

 

Buy links:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B006M0TUQC/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=lucyfelt-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B006M0TUQC

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B006M0TUQC/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=lucyfelthouse-21&linkCode=as2&camp=1634&creative=19450&creativeASIN=B006M0TUQC

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/prime-time-jane-wenham-jones/1107994945?ean=9781908262790&itm=1&usri=prime+time+jane+wenham+jones

 

Thank you for visiting with us and our readers today!!

*Readers if you have not purchased “Prime Time” by Jane Wenham-Jones do so**Please tag,linked,facebook,twiter, and blog about “Prime Time by Jane Wenham-Jones**

**Coming soon to www.mybookaddictionreviews.wordpress.com for our “Thoughts” on Prime Time by Jane Wenham-Jones**

