IT IS OUR PLEASURE TO WELCOME TWO PARANORMAL ROMANCE AUTHORS AS OUR GUESTS TODAY TO MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE!!

WELCOME Kristen Callihan,author of “FIRELIGHT”!!

MBA&M: Tell our readers a little about yourself?

KC: I’m a book lover and a daydreamer. When I was younger, I wanted to be everything from a pilot to a decorator to an archaeologist. Fortunately, I realized that I could be all of those things by becoming a writer –at least vicariously!

 MBA&M: What made you decide to write Paranormal Romance?

KC: I’ve always gravitated toward the paranormal. I like the idea of taking a peak behind the velvet curtain of our preconceived reality. Why romance? Well, falling in love has got to be one of the most significant events in a person’s life. Most of us crave love, being loved, having someone to love. To me, adding that to the mix of a paranormal adventure is too good to resist.

MBA&M: What are the challenges in writing a paranormal romance?

KC: As for the challenges, for me, good a good paranormal world has to be believable. The possibility of falling into cliché or farce is high. So you’ve got to sell it well. To do that, I think you have to make it as real as you can for your characters. If the characters believe it, the reader will too. (That’s the theory, anyway! Lol! ) The other big challenge is to have the right blend of world building/paranormal adventure with the romance. The romance needs to essential to the paranormal plot in that one drives the other and vise versa.

Visit Kristen at www.KristenCallihan.com

Facebook.com

Twitter@ Kris10Callihan

_______________________

Forever Romance is excited to introduce debut author Kristen Callihan and the upcoming release of her dark, atmospheric paranormal romance, FIRELIGHT!

FIRELIGHT

By Kristen Callihan

ISBN: 9781455508594

Published by: GRAND CENTRAL PUBLISHING

Genre: FICTION, ROMANCE

Published on: 2/01/2012

Format: MASS MARKET

Miranda Ellis is a woman tormented. Plagued since birth by a strange and powerful gift, she has spent her entire life struggling to control her exceptional abilities. Yet one innocent but irreversible mistake has left her family’s fortune decimated and forced her to wed London’s most nefarious nobleman.

 

Lord Benjamin Archer is no ordinary man. Doomed to hide his disfigured face behind masks, Archer knows it’s selfish to take Miranda as his bride. Yet he can’t help being drawn to the flame-haired beauty whose touch sparks a passion he hasn’t felt in a lifetime. When Archer is accused of a series of gruesome murders, he gives in to the beastly nature he has fought so hard to hide from the world. But the curse that haunts him cannot be denied. Now, to save his soul, Miranda will enter a world of dark magic and darker intrigue. For only she can see the man hiding behind the mask.

Firelight” by Kristen Callihan available at:

———————-

 

MBA&M: Tell us a little about yourself?

KLC: I’m 34, which is an age I remember regarding as kind of old.  I realize I’m not actually old, but they’re starting to play some of my favorite music from my formative years on classic rock stations, and it’s freaking me out.  I’m originally from Watertown, NY, where it is incredibly cold a lot of the time, and where the local accent is almost Canadian.  I’ve been married for thirteen years to a Navy fighter pilot, have three kids ranging in age from 6 to 12, and because I am a sucker for creatures in general, have a lovely old Pekingese named Daisy, two young Newfoundlands named Chewie and Stella, and a big obnoxious cat named Bruno.  I have a degree in Secondary Education (English concentration) because my parents didn’t think that my first choice of career, Famous Rock Star, was something they wanted to pay for me to pursue.  So I write books, and I sing around the house instead of for an audience, and I’m happyJ

MBA&M: What is a typical writing day like for you, some of your rituals?

KLC: For the longest time, my routine was simply to grab what writing time I could when the kids were otherwise occupied!  That usually meant staying up late.  Fortunately, I’ve always been kind of a night owl.  Now that my youngest is in school, I’m trying to train myself to write during the day.  This would be a lot easier if I weren’t so easily distracted by shiny objects, and/or my growing pile of iThings.  As far as rituals go, I just sit down, re-read the last couple of pages to remember what I was up to when I left off, and get going again.  Nothing fancy.  Hmm…I feel like I should make this sound more mysterious.

MBA&M: How many books will be in the Dark Dynasties series?

KLC: I’m currently writing the fourth book, and I’d like to continue on after that!  I’ve got plenty of ideas to keep the Dark Dynasties going for quite a while.  The third book, SHADOW RISING, will be out this August,

Visit Kendra Leigh Castle at: www.kendraleighcastle.com

Facebook @facebook.com/kendraleighcastle

Twitter @KendraLCastle

____________________

In the world that lives by moonlight, vampires aren’t the only creatures who create dynasties. The second paranormal romance in the Kendra Leigh Castle’s Dark Dynasties series takes readers into a wild world where werewolves–and passion–reign, to share a story of forbidden love.

Midnight Reckoning

By Kendra Leigh Castle

ISBN: 9781609418380

Published by: GRAND CENTRAL PUBLISHING

Genre: FICTION

Published on: 1/01/2012

Format: MASS MARKET

 

Wild and passionate by nature, Lyra Black is not just any werewolf. She’s the future leader of the powerful pack of the Thorn-if she can stay alive long enough to inherit the title.

One of the Cait Sith bloodline of vampire cat-shifters, Jaden Harrison has no interest in the wars plaguing the world of night. But when he rescues Lyra from a violent attack, they’re both captured by an insatiable desire that threatens to overwhelm them and bind them together for eternity . . . just as ancient enemies prepare to strike. And when they do, the Thorn and the Cait Sith-and Lyra and Jaden’s love-may never recover from the deadly blow . . .

“Midnight Reckoning” by Kendra Leigh Castle

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1609418387/ref=s9_simh_gw_p14_d0_i4?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=0KNEMWXXNVV7Z2DR3AFH&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=470938631&pf_rd_i=507846

THANK YOU BOTH LADIES, FOR VISITING WITH MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE AND OUR READERS TODAY!!!

***GIVEAWAY***

Thanks to Forever Romance, we are offering 3 lucky commenters a set of “Firelight” by Kristen Callihan, and “Midnight Reckoning” by Kendra Leigh Castle. Yes, that is 3 winners,will win 1 copy of each book.  Giveaway open to U.S. residents, only.No P.O. Boxes, please. **Giveaway copies will be sent directly to winners.**Giveaway will run from today January 30 until Febuary 6,2012.

***Please tag,facebook,tweet about both of these outstanding reads**

****Visit www.mybookaddictionandmore.wordpress.com for “My Thoughts” on “Firelight” by Kristen Callihan and “Midnight Reckoning” by Kendra Leigh Castle**

**Images from the author’s website**Product descriptions for Forever Romance**

