IT IS OUR PLEASURE TO WELCOME AUTHOR, ALYSSA LINN PALMER TO MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE TODAY!!

 MEET ALYSSA LINN PALMER,AUTHOR OF “PROHIBITED PASSION”…..

MBA: Alyssa, please tell our readers a little about yourself?

AP: I’m a writer from Calgary, Canada. I write primarly noir and erotic fiction. I also read quite a lot, in many genres and subjects, and I’m a bit of a film buff. I love foreign films, especially French, UK and Scandinavian films.

MBA: What made you decide to write an historical erotic romance?

AP: It was something new. The novel I’d finished previously was a contemporary noir, and I wanted a change. I also had been speaking with my great aunt about the Prohibition era, so my mind went right to that when I started brainstorming ideas.

MBA: What were some to the challenges in writing Prohibited Passion, if any?

AP: There was a bit of a challenge in working within the Bandit Creek framework, as previously I’d created all my own settings, or chosen established places (e.g. Paris). Bandit Creek, being a fictional town, posed more of a challenge because it wasn’t somewhere I could visit or read guidebooks about.
The second challenge was making the relationship between CeeCee and Ruth a realistic one. In the present day, lesbian relationships are reasonably accepted in society, but in 1929, it either wasn’t talked about or was considered quite verboten. I had to remember to think about homosexuality from that standpoint instead of from my personal openness.

MBA: What do you feel is the draw to Bandit Creek for any readers who do not know of the Bandit Creek Books?

AP: If you’ve ever been a fan of series romance, you’d love these novellas. Some characters carry over into other books. The town’s mysterious resident Jack shows up in most, and I know that one of my characters, the gangster Sheridan, will show up in a future novella by A. M. Westerling.
They’re also great because there’s a wide range of genres within the series. The novella released prior to mine, Skin Deep, is a paranormal erotic romance. There are also mysteries, suspense, erotic romance, contemporary romance… there’s something for everyone’s taste.
MBA: .Give our readers some insights into the research in writing Prohibited Passion.
AP: My research started with a small town (now a ghost town) in southern Alberta near the Montana border called Whiskey Gap. There are also several towns and cities in western Canada that had connections to the trade in illicit booze, and I read up on the history. I also read books on Al Capone and Chicago gangsters, and reports and essays on effects of Prohibition on the US. It’s incredible to think of how much power the gangs and rackets had when liquor was outlawed.

MBA: Can you tell our readers a few tidbits about what is on the horizon for Alyssa Linn Palmer, any future project(s) and such?

AP: I’m currently working on a novel set in 1925 Chicago called The Orpheus. It was inspired by some of the research I did for this novella, and I’m hoping to finish the first draft by mid-year.
I have a novel currently on submission, and I’m planning two more novellas.

MBA: What were some of your New Year’s resolutions for 2012?

AP: I don’t tend to make resolutions, but I do have some writing goals in mind: finishing The Orpheus, writing a couple of novellas, and attending several workshops. My local RWA chapter is hosting Michael Hauge this spring, so that’s a big one.

MBA: Now Alyssa, please tell our readers where to find you and where they can find Prohibited Passion?

Prohibited Passion will be available on Amazon (for Kindle) and on Smashwords (other e-readers) as of January 15th, 2012.
I can be found on my website and blog at alyssalinnpalmer.com, and also on Twitter at @alyslinn. I have a new author page up at Facebook (Alyssa Linn Palmer), so if you’re on FB, please drop by and say hello.
      MBA: Alyssa,do you have anything else you would like to share with our readers?
AP: I’d like to wish everyone a Happy New Year, and all the best in 2012!
THANKS, ALYSSA FOR TAKING THE TIME OUT OF YOUR BUSY SCHEDULE TO VISIT WITH  MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE AND OUR READERS TODAY!!
PROHIBITED PASSION  (Historical Erotic Romance)
ALYSSA LINN PALMER

Ruth wants to escape the boredom of Bandit Creek and the strict expectations of her father, the local pastor. Her life changes the day she meets CeeCee, a world-wise flapper, and an irresistible attraction develops between them. She’ll be disowned and shunned if anyone discovers their prohibited passion, but can they keep their growing affection a secret?

CeeCee is drawn to Ruth, but things become complicated when her gangster companion disapproves of their liaisons. He’s in town to broker a deal with the owner of the local speakeasy, and he’s not above using them to further his own plans. Can CeeCee protect Ruth and their budding relationship?

As Ruth gets drawn further into their world, she must decide between her familiar life and a new, dangerous path with the woman she loves.

To buy  “Bandit Creek” stories:

  

NOW READERS GO FORTH AND PURCHASE,FACEBOOK,TWITTER ABOUT “PROHIBITED PASSION” BY ALYSSA PALMER!!

***GIVEAWAY***
Thanks to the wonderful Alyssa, we are offering 1 lucky commenter an e-book copy of “Prohibited Passion” by Alyssa Linn Palmer.Giveaway will run from today, January 19, 2012 until January 26, 2012. Open Internationally. *Remember to leave your email information in your comment*
GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!!
***Please visit with www.mybookaddictionreviews.wordpress.com for “My Thoughts” on “Prohibited Passion” by Alyssa Linn Palmer….
