IT IS OUR PLEASURE AT MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE TO WELCOME AUTHOR VICTORIA CONNEALLY TODAY…..

MEET VICTORIA CONNEALLY!!

Good morning Victoria what a pleasure to have you visit with My Book Addiction and More today…

 MBA&M: Tell our readers a little about yourself, Victoria?

VICTORIA: I’ve been writing stories all my life.  I attempted my first novel when I was 14 and used to pass it under the table for my friends to read during Maths lessons.  My first published novel – Flights of Angels – was actually taken on by a German publisher and made into a film which was really exciting.  I’m married to an artist and have a beautiful Springer spaniel from rescue and some ex-battery hens and we’ve just moved from London to rural Suffolk and I love it!

 MBA&M:  What if anything made you decide to write “Dreaming of Mr. Darcy”?

VICTORIA:  I adore Lyme Regis and have had many wonderful holidays there and thought it would be great to set a novel there.  I’m also addicted to films and love writing about actors so, by setting a novel in Lyme Regis, I just had to write about a new version of Persuasion being filmed!

MBA&M: Can you tell our readers what the weirdest piece of writing advice you got that actually works?

VICTORIA: I like the maxim ‘Don’t get it right – get it written’.  I’m a bit of a perfectionist and find it hard to turn off my inner-editor when I’m writing a first draft but I find that, if you let go and just write, it’s really freeing and you can get so much done.  It might not be ‘right’ but at least it’s ‘written’.

MBA&M: What is a typical writing day like for your?

VICTORIA: After taking care of the hens and dog, I switch the computer on and fiddle around with emails, blogs, Twitter and Facebook before settling down to a good day’s writing.  For me, that means about 1,000 words.  I take a good long lunch break, walk the dog again in the afternoon and continue working into the evening.  What I love about being my own boss is that there isn’t a strict timetable so, if it’s a gorgeous day, we’ll go out and work will get done another day. 

 MBA&M: With the holidays past what are a few of your favorite memories?

VICTORIA: This Christmas was very special because it was the first in our new home.  We’ve just moved from London to rural Suffolk and it was lovely to slow down and celebrate Christmas at Mulberry Cottage after the stresses and strains of the house move.  We have a real fire at the cottage which was just wonderful and we went out and bought a Christmas tree and decorations for the first time ever (our house in London was just too small for a tree!)  It was a magical time and I look forward to future Christmases at Mulberry Cottage.

 MBA&M: Tell our readers where to find you and where your books are available?

VICTORIA: My books can be found in all good bookshops and online and readers can keep up-to-date with my via my website blog: www.victoriaconnelly.com I am also on Facebook and Twitter as @VictoriaDarcy.  Look forward to chatting to you all!

 Thank you Victoria for visiting with us at My Book Addiction and More today!!

DREAMING OF MR. DARCY

VICTORIA DONNEALLY

 PublisherSourcebooks Landmark (January 1, 2012)

ISBN-10:1402251351

ISBN-13: 978-1402251351

Book Description(from Amazon)

Publication Date: January 1, 2012
A romance worthy of Jane Austen herself
Fledging illustrator and Darcy fanatic Kay Ashton settles in the seaside town of Lyme to finish her book, The Illustrated Darcy, when a film company arrives to make a new adaptation of Jane Austen’s Persuasion. Kay is soon falling for the handsome bad boy actor playing Captain Wentworth, but it’s the quiet screenwriter Adam Craig who has more in common with her beloved Mr. Darcy. Though still healing from a broken heart, Adam finds himself unexpectedly in love with Kay. But it will take more than good intentions to convince her that her real happy ending is with him. (20111108)
***GIVEAWAY***
Thanks to Kay at Sourcebooks,we are offering 1 lucky commenter a print copy of “Dreaming of Mr. Darcy” by Victoria Conneally.  Giveaway open to U.S. and Canada residents only,sorry. No P.O. Boxes,please. Giveaway to run from today January 14 until January 21,2012. **Please remember to leaven an email address**
GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!!

***Readers go forth and purchase,facebook,twitter,Linked and anywhere else you can and of course if you haven’t purchase “Dreaming Of Mr. Darcy” by Victoria Conneally***
