IT IS OUR PLEASURE TO WELCOME LINDA WISDOM TO MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE TODAY!!

MEET LINDA WISDOM!!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Linda Wisdom has published more than 70 novels with 13 million copies sold worldwide including traditional, paranormal, humor, action/adventure romance, and romantic suspense. Her bestselling books have been nominated for RT Book Reviews awards and the Romance Writers of America Rita Award. She lives with her husband in Murrieta, California. For more information, please visit www.LindaWisdom.com.

Good morning, Linda, welcome to My Book Addiction and More today…

 MBA&M: Tell our readers a little about yourself?

LW: I’ve been published for 32 years and written a variety of romance books along the way. I’ve been very lucky to do what I love. And I sold my first two books on my wedding anniversary! I’m married with two spoiled white mini Schnauzers, a yellow nape Amazon parrot, and a tortoise. All have attitude. I love baking more than cooking. Believe that the crockpot is an author’s best friend since dinner can be thrown in there and forgotten until dinnertime. I love spending time with my friends and they’ve even provided me with fun scenes in my books. Plus shown up there. Names changed to protect the guilty though.

MBA&M: What made you decide to write A Demon Does It Better?

LW: Lili was mentioned in 50 Ways To Hex Your Lover and I knew her book would show up when she told me her story. As a doctor it was a slamdunk I’d base her tale in a hospital, but I’ve always been fascinated with history, so the idea of an asylum that could even bring the infamous Bedlam to mind along incorporating it with pretenatural creatures. I wanted to write about a damaged hero and Jared fit that role perfectly.

MBA&M: What advice would you give to an aspiring paranormal writer?

LW: Read, read, read. See what’s out there. And do a lot of research into the paranormal world. Yes, you can do your own thing with the world building, but some things can’t be changed. Readers will let you know if you do something wrong.

MBA&M: How do you feel your writing has improved or grown through the years?

LW: I’m more outside my comfort zone now. And I love it! With each book I enjoy seeing just how far I can go. It’s that ‘no fear’ moment I love the most. Although I have been known to scare myself. :}

MBA&M: What is the weirdest advice you’ve received that actually works?

JK: I wouldn’t call it weird. Years ago, Lydia Paglio, my editor at Dell Candlelight Ecstasy Romance, told me to just write the hell out of the book. I never forgot that and I think it’s kept me going when I hit a snag.

MBA&M: How has writing changed your life?

JK: The nice part is I work from home. I get to have some cuddle time with my dogs and I’m not getting up at the crack of dawn. After time in the corporate world, this is very good and actually makes me be more responsible about my work.

MBA&M: What are some of your favorite things?

JK: If you’re talking about my collectibles I’d say my Halloween Barbie collection and dragon figurines. I also have some plush animals that I’d either picked up at a conference or was a gift from a fan. They’re all my inspiration. 

MBA&M: Last but not least, tell our readers where to find you and where to purchase “A Demon Does It Better”?

JK: The book can be found in bookstores and the ebook is available for Nook and Kindle and other ereaders.


Thank you for visiting with us today!

Thank you for having me!

 

A DEMON DOES IT BETTER BY LINDA WISDOM – IN STORES JANUARY 2012

A madhouse is not place for a curious witch

After more than a century, Doctor Lili Carter, witch healer extraordinaire, has returned to San Francisco and taken a job at Crying Souls Hospital and Asylum, where something peculiar and wicked I shappening. Patients are disappearing, and Lili wants to know why.

And double dangerous for a demon…

Lili finds herself undeniably attracted to perhaps the most mysterious patient of all—a demented but seriously sexy demon named Jared. What’s behind the gorgeous chameleon demon’s late-night escapades?

Before long, Lili and Jared are investigating each other—and creating a whole new kind of magic.

***GIVEAWAY***

Thanks to Danielle,at  Sourcebooks we are offering 2 lucky commenters a print copy of “A Demon Does It Better by Linda Wisdom. Sorry,giveaway is open to U.S. and Canada residents only.No P.O. Boxes,please. Giveaway will run from today January 13 until January 20,2012. *Please remember to leave your email address to contact the winner**

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!!

**Please check at www.mybookaddictionreviews.wordpress.com for “My Thoughts” on “A Demon Does It Better” by Linda Wisdom**

