IT IS WITH GREAT PLEASURE WE WELCOME CARIDAD PINERO TO MY BOOK ADDICTION AND  MORE TODAY!

WELCOME CARIDAD!!

Good morning, Caridad and welcome to My Book Addiction and More today…

MBA:  First, Caridad, tell our readers a little about yourself?

CARIDAD: I’m a wife, mom, lawyer and writer!  I was always an avid reader and developed my love of writing in the fifth grade when my teacher assigned a project – to write a book for a class lending library. I got hooked on the writing bug and could not stop writing!

MBA: What pulled you to write an erotic paranormal novella,if anything?

CARIDAD: AMAZON AWAKENING is my very first erotic paranormal romance I’ve ever written.  I’d been itching to try it out since everyone says I write sexy and then my editor asked me to do some for Nocturne Cravings.  I had a few story ideas in mind and I was off and writing.  It was fun, but the hardest part was making sure there was a romantic arc in the stories.  For me there has to be a happily-ever-after and not just one sex scene after another.  I was very happy to be able to have the physical intimacy be melded with a growing emotional attachment between Rey and Paola.

MBA: How do you feel your writing has grown through the years?

CARIDAD: I think I’ve really improved in how I describe scenes and people and that my writing has gotten really dark and edgy.  I love writing dark and edgy, but am also eager to do a lighthearted and sexy contemporary romance.

MBA: What is the weidest piece of writing advice you received that actually worked?

CARIDAD: Hmmm, that’s a tough one.  I haven’t really gotten any truly weird advice, although someone told me write poetry if I found myself stuck of how to describe something.  I do try that at times and it has helped on occasion.

MBA:  What is a typical writing day for you and how do you relax after a long day of writing?

CARIDAD: I work in New York City, so I get on the train at around 6, sit down and pull out my laptop.  I write on the trip and then when I get to NYC, I walk to my office.  It’s about a twenty minute walk, but it’s relaxing and there is always something fun happening in the city.  At my office I work on various files and counsel clients on legal matters.  When the day ends, I walk back to the train station and during that time, I visualize the scene that I am going to write on the train ride home.  I try to work out a few times a week and when I get home, I spend time with my family.  At night I’ll sometimes write, but I’m usually too tired, so only if it’s a really pressing deadline.  On the weekends, I write for a few hours every day in the morning, then do chores and spend time with family and friends.  To relax, I watch TV or movies or take a long stroll along the boardwalk.

MBA: With Christmas approaching what are some of your favorite Christmas memoirs family traditions?

CARIDAD: I totally love decorating the house!  We go and chop down the tree and then trim it when we get home.  We put up a Christmas village and have a big dinner on Christmas Eve with family and friends.  We always have a blast.  If people would like to see pictures, they can check them out here:  http://www.caridad.com/2011/12/13/holiday-blog-hop-giveaway-holiday-traditions/

MBA:  What is next on the horizen for Caridad and her writing?

CARIDAD: I’ve got another 5, yep 5, erotic paranormal romance novellas to do for Nocturne Cravings.  They’ll be out in February, April and June for now.  I also have THE CLAIMED, the second in the SIN HUNTER series, out in May 2012.  Then THE CALLING comes back in December 2012 and is REBORN as a fresh vampire suspense series in 2013 with Entangled Publishing.  I’ll be a very busy girl and I am loving the writing.

MBA: Caridad where can you be found and where can our readers purchase you books?


Readers can find me at www.caridad.com, on Facebook at www.facebook.com/Caridad.author, and on Twitter @CaridadPineiro.  I love to hear from readers and look forward to making new friends!

Thank you, Caridad for taking the time out of your busy schedule to visit with My Book Addiction and More and our readers today!! We would like to wish you and your family a very MERRY CHRISTMAS and HAPPY NEW YEAR!!
AMAZON AWAKENING
an erotic paranormal novella
 
Available December 1, 2011
ISBN B005WJ8HTA
Harlequin Nocturne Cravings
Rey Peralta has been sent to persuade Paola Lopes to return to Brazil and take up her place as Priestess of the Guardians, protectors of the sacred realm hidden deep in the Amazon rainforest. He knows Paola is the one they need to ensure their survival—but he doesn’ t expect the instant blast of desire that sparks between them. Her beauty and power call to him, enticing him to merge with her physically and spiritually; a desire that only increases when they give in to their passion and make love. Can he convince Paola to accept her destiny and stay with her people—and by his side?

WARNING

This excerpt contains mature subject matter so do not open unless you are at least 18.

Excerpt

**All images and book information from the author’s website**
***GIVEAWAY***
Thanks to Caridad, we are offering 1 lucky commenter a chance to win,a Lost t-shirt,and a copy of “Vampire For Christmas” by Caridad Pinero. Giveaway open from today December 20 until December 27,2011. **Please facebook,twitter,Linked and place anywhere else. Also,”like”,and/or “add” on Amazon,Goodreads,and B&N Ms. Pinero’s book….**
GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!!

**Visit www.mybookaddictionreviews.wordpress.com for “Our Thoughts” on “Amazon Awakening” by Caridad Pinero…..**

