IT IS OUR PLEASURE TO WELCOME TO MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE,KAT FLANNERY TODAY!!

Good morning, Kat, and welcome to My Book Addiction and More today…..

MBA: First, Kat, tell our readers a little about yourself?

KAT: I am married and a mother to three boys. I’ve always loved to write—to create a story and characters in my head, and bring them to life. I write because I have to. I cannot go a single day without dialogue, description, or plots running through my mind.  

I co-own Prairie Dog Publishing, where I and another writer publish anthologies with true to life stories that will touch our readers.

My first Historical Romance, Chasing Clovers, was published by Imajin Books in October. And I can’t say enough about how awesome they have been to work with. Imajin Books has made this experience fun, and memorable.

MBA: What made you decide to write “CHASING CLOVERS” if anything, why Western Romance?

  KAT: The idea for Chasing Clovers didn’t just come to me right away. I’d been mulling over a story, but I was lacking passion for it, and therefore it was dry and boring.

My Grandmother lost 2 children a month a part in the 50’s and I often wondered how she survived such an agonizing ordeal. How did she go on to raise four other children? How did she get through each day without crumbling? This is how my protagonist, Livy Green was created.

Mail Order Brides have always intrigued me. In the 1800’s women married for a sense of security, and financial stability. They were widows seeking help to raise their children, lost souls searching for independence. In the early stages of writing Chasing Clovers, I laid awake countless hours mulling over how to develop this story into an emotional journey for my readers. I took the concept of Mail Order Bride and started asking myself questions. What if Livy came from an elusive past? What if she had a child who was her salvation from that past? And what if that child died? Destitute and alone, she needs to survive and marries a man she’s never met. And so, Chasing Clovers began.

MBA: Kat, can you tell our readers a few tidbits about what is on the horizon for you? Any upcoming project(s)?

KAT: I am currently working on my next novel. It’s a paranormal historical romance. I love history, and I especially love the cowboy era. This time I thought I’d put a little twist on it with the paranormal. I am excited to finish it and see where my characters will lead me.

MBA: What relaxes you after a long day of deadlines, family and such?

KAT: A good book is always a great way to unwind. But Dean Martin and a glass of wine is what really relaxes me. The melody and hypnotic voice of Dean, paired with a glass of merlot is the perfect tonic after a day of heavy writing and deadlines.

MBA: With the Christmas holiday around the corner, what is your favorite thing about the holiday?

       KAT: I love watching my kids on Christmas morning when they open their presents. No matter what age, they still get excited. I also love the snow, white capped trees, Christmas Eve service at our church, the carols, friends, family, and the food.

It’s a wonderful time of year, and I savour every moment I can.

MBA: Tell our readers where to find you and where your books are available?

Kat’s Website

Kat’s Blog

Facebook

Twitter

Amazon

Smashwords

Barnes & Noble

(Image from the author)

CHASING CLOVERS

KAT FLANNERY

Publisher:Imajin Books (October 9, 2011)

ASIN: B005UFQMWA

Product Description(From Amazon)

Mail order bride, Livy Green, is desperate to escape the memories of her past. John Taylor will never love another woman again, but his children need a mother. Will they learn to trust each other, or will their pasts interfere?
Longing to escape the awful memories and the saloon she once sang in, Livy Green lies about her past so she can be a wife to John Taylor and mother to his two young children. Overwhelmed by the task, she struggles to put her resentment aside and love them as her own.
John loved his first wife and is still heartbroken over the loss, but he needs a mother for his children. When his distant and unfriendly mail order bride arrives, he begins to doubt his decision, though one glance into Livy’s terrified green eyes tells him he can’t turn his back on her.
As Livy’s past catches up with her and suspicious accidents begin to happen on the ranch, she is tempted to come clean and tell John the truth. But will he send her back if she does? Or will they forever be CHASING CLOVERS?
Chasing Clovers book trailer videohttp://youtu.be/b_OqlChC6Rw
Thank you Kat for visiting with My Book Addiction and More today!!

**Please check out http://mybookaddictionreviews.wordpress.com/ in a few days for our thoughts on “Chasing Clovers” by Kat Flannery***

**Part of the 25 Days of Christmas giveaway with Imajin Books,check 12/1/2011 post for details**

