GOOD MORNING,LEIGH,AND WELCOME TO MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE TODAY…

Good Morning, Leigh, and thank you for visiting with us today!

Thanks for inviting me!

MBA: Please tell our readers a little about yourself?

LM: I’m a lifelong writer and have written close to 100 books, including contemporary romance, historical romance, and non-fiction such as On Writing Romance. I love long walks,good books, coffee, my husband, dark chocolate, my PanDigital eReader, macaroni and cheese, my grandkids, muffins, snowy days, and my dollhouse.  Not necessarily in that order.  🙂 (You can see pictures of the dollhouse at http://www.leighmichaels.home.mchsi.com/leigh’s%20house.htm).

MBA: Is The Wedding Affair part of a series or a standalone novel?

LM: It’s a stand-alone novel. I’ve now written three books set in Regency England, and each can be read separately. The only things they have in common are the era and one continuing character. But each of the three books includes three heroes, three heroines, and three romances, and that does seem to make people think I’ve written a trilogy.

MBA: What, if anything, inspired you to write this story surrounding a lavish country wedding?

LM:When I finished writing my second historical, Just One Season in London, my husband, who’s great at
brainstorming, said, “But we didn’t get to see the wedding!” I assured him that there were excellent reasons for that – it would have been anticlimactic in that story. But his comment prompted me to think about weddings. At the time, I was planning the story which became The Wedding Affair and thought it would happen at an ordinary house party – where guests gathered at a country house and sometimes stayed for weeks because travel was so time-consuming. But a wedding as the reason for the gathering – that was an exciting background. (Thanks,honey!)

MBA:Leigh,tell our readers what relaxes you after a long day of writing?

LM: Taking a walk with my neighbor, cooking a nice dinner, and then relaxing with a good book or a movie.  When I’m really stressed, I turn to comfort food and the movie Love Actually, which always makes me feel good.

MBA:How hard was it to find research/info on authentic historical setting?

LM: I have a big library of Regency resources, and I was fortunate enough to spend several months in London a few years back, so I was able to walk the city and see the many Regency-era buildings and features which are still there, and get a feel for distances and geography. It’s still hard to find details, though – since so many things were commonly understood, they weren’t written down. (A woman might describe her new
dress in a letter to a friend, but she didn’t specify exactly what she wore under it, so that sort of facts are sometimes hard to find.)

MBA: Can you tell our readers any tidbits on your next project(s)?

LM: I’m currently writing another triple story, set in the Regency period –three heroes, three heroines, and three romances going on at the same time.

MBA: How tell our readers where to find you and where your books are available?

LM: My website is www.leighmichaels.com, and I’m on Facebook as Leigh Michaels and on Twitter (@leighmichaels). My books are available through bookstores everywhere, and online in print and e-book
versions.

 

THE WEDDING
AFFAIR
BY LEIGH MICHAELS – IN STORES SEPETEMBER
2011

 

You’re invited to the wedding of the year!

The Duke of Somervale, whose sister’s wedding is the event of the ton, is fighting off debutantes and
desperately needs help from beautiful, stubborn Olivia Reyne. But she is engrossed with problems engulfing her dearest friends and family. The last thing Olivia needs is to be embroiled with a duke whose dark gaze makes her forget herself entirely…

Discover a new side of a beloved author as Leigh Michaels draws you into the glittering, glitzy world of Regency England and an affair you’ll never forget.

About the Author

Leigh Michaels is the author of nearly 100 books, including 80 contemporary novels, more than a dozen
non-fiction books and three Regency romances from Sourcebooks Casablanca: The Mistress’ House, Just One Season in London and The Wedding Affair. More than 35 million copies of her romance novels have been published by Harlequin. A 6 time RITA finalist, she has also received two Reviewer’s Choice awards from RT Book Reviews, and was the 2003 recipient of the Johnson Brigham Award. Leigh also teaches romance writing on the Internet at Gotham Writers’ Workshop.  She lives in Ottumwa, Iowa.  For more information, please visit www.leighmichaels.com.

 buy from Amazon.com

TO FOLLOW LEIGH’S BLOG TOUR,HERE IS THE LINK: blog tour

***GIVEAWAY***

THANKS, TO Daneille,at Sourcebooks,we are offering 2 sets(2 winners),YES,2 sets of  Leigh’s Trilogy (2 winners) to offer, which will include “The Mistress House,One Season In London and The Wedding Affair”. This giveaway will be open to U.S. and Canada residents only. No P.O. Boxes,please. Giveaway will run from today September 22 until September 29,2011. ***YOU MUST COMMENT ON BOTH THIS POST AND THE REVIEW**which is at mybookaddictionreviews.wordpress.com

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!!

