IT IS WITH GREAT HONOR WE AT MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE WELCOME AUTHOR,LAURA GRIFFIN SO SET BACK AND ENJOY OUR VISIT….

From the author’s website:

About the Author

New York Times bestselling author Laura
Griffin
started her career in journalism before venturing into the
world of romantic suspense. Her acclaimed novels have won various awards,
including both a RITA Award for Whisper of Warning and a Daphne du
Maurier Award for Untraceable in 2010. Her debut novel, One Last
Breath
, won the Booksellers Best Award in the Romantic Suspense category,
and her novels Untraceable and Unspeakable were both Romantic
Times Reviewers Choice Award nominees.

See Laura’s interview with Publisher’s Weekly.

A Note from Laura

I always knew I liked to write, but the road to creating my first book was
long and winding and full of potholes.

I spent the better part of my college years in the basement of the Vanderbilt
Student Center, where I helped write and edit the campus paper. It was called
The Hustler, and if you ever want to raise a few eyebrows, just try
showing up for a job interview with that at the top of your resume. But really,
The Hustler was great. And I loved the caffeine-fueled buzz of the
newsroom so much, I graduated from college determined to be a reporter.

For the first few years, I lived all over the place doing what I call extreme
reporting–either slogging through snow and ice to cover riveting school board
meetings in the Chicago suburbs, or braving scorching tropical heat to interview
American expats living in the Philippines. I wrote news, features, and even a
few travel logs. As much as I loved living in various parts of the world and
being a reporter, some of the assignments were yawners. Even so, I’m glad for
the experience. Besides being fun, journalism gave me an excuse to subscribe to
all the news magazines I could ever hope to read, and I learned lots of arcane
grammar rules that I work hard to keep to myself so people won’t avoid me at
parties.

When I finally got the travel bug out of my system, I returned to my native
Texas and decided to try my hand at writing fiction. These days I make my home
in Austin, where the sun shines about three hundred fifty days a year and the
favorite local slogan is “keep Austin weird.” When I’m not busy enjoying the
lakes and hills near my house, I’m pounding away on my laptop. Writing is my
passion, and I feel incredibly lucky to get to go to work every day in my jeans
and bare feet. I hope you’ll check out my next release and please keep stopping
by the website for sneak previews and upcoming events!

Visit Laura Griffin at:  http://www.lauragriffin.com

WELCOME LAURA:

Thanks for inviting me! I definitely share an addiction to books.

MBA: What made you decide to write romantic suspense?

When I started out as a newspaper reporter, I was always drawn to the hard news stories. To me, the people behind the events–whether it was a fire or a robbery or a kidnapping–were more interesting than the events themselves. As I began writing fiction, all my plots seemed to involve people being thrust into intense, dangerous situations. But I don’t remember “deciding” on romantic suspense –my stories just came out that way.

MBA: Do you feel a deep connection to your characters? Why?

So much emotion goes into creating a character–it’s impossible not to feel that connection. I do lots of research on the types of people I write about, from Navy SEALs and police detectives to forensic artists and hairMstylists. I like to sit down and interview people or talk to them over the phone. Then as I write, I’ve usually got a real person in mind who is guiding my story.

MBA: How did you choose your setting for “Snapped”?

The book Snapped opens with a sniper on a college campus. Although the place and the incident are fictional, the scene was inspired by a real event. My mother was on campus at the University of Texas in 1966 when a gunman climbed to the top of the clock tower and started shooting people. I grew up hearing about this event and even visiting the site in Austin when my family would return for football weekends. The stories made a big impression on me. I’ve always wondered what it must have felt like for my mother and so many others who were caught in the crossfire that day.

MBA: Can you tell our readers any juicy tidbits on your upcoming project(s)?

The next book involves characters who have appeared in the previous Tracers novels, plus a few fresh faces. I’m very excited about this one–a chilling murder mystery called Twisted. And as always, there is a romantic relationship at the heart of the story.

MBA: What was your greatest roadblock in writing for you and how did you overcome it?

The toughest thing was NOT writing for a number of years while I did other jobs. I’m so grateful to be back at work doing something I love.

MBA: What advice would you give any inspiring writers?

This business requires persistence. If writing is your passion, then develop a thick skin and don’t give up.

LAURA GRIFFIN is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of eight romantic suspense novels, including Snapped, which hits book stores August 30. Visit her Web site at http://www.lauragriffin.com or on Facebook at www.facebook.com /LauraGriffinAuthor.

SNAPPED

LAURA GRIFFIN

  • Publisher:Pocket Books; Original edition (August 30, 2011)
  • Sold by:Simon and Schuster Digital Sales Inc
  • Language:English
  • ASIN: B004IK9CCA
  • Source: Received for review from the publisher

Product Description

SOPHIE BARRETT THINKS SHE’S LUCKY TO BE ALIVE. SHE MAY BE DEAD WRONG.On a sweltering summer afternoon, Sophie Barrett walks into a nightmare. A
sniper has opened fire on a college campus. When the carnage is over, three
people—plus the shooter—are dead and dozens more are injured. Sophie escapes
virtually unscathed. Yet as details emerge from the investigation, she becomes
convinced that this wasn’t the random, senseless act it appeared to be. No one
wants to believe her—not the cops, not her colleagues at the Delphi Center crime
lab, and definitely not Jonah Macon, the homicide detective who’s already saved
her life once.Jonah has all kinds of reasons for hoping Sophie is mistaken. Involving
himself with a key witness could derail an already messy investigation, not to
mention jeopardize his career. But Sophie is as determined and fearless as she
is sexy. If he can’t resist her, he can at least swear to protect her. Because
if Sophie is right, she’s made herself the target of a killer without a
conscience. And the real terror is only just beginning. . . .

Thank you Laura for taking the time out of your busy schedule to visit with us today…

 

***GIVEAWAY***

Thanks to Ayelet at Simon and Schuster we are offering 1 lucky commenter 1 print copy of “Snapped” by Laura Griffin..Sorry this giveaway is open to U.S. residents only. No P.O. Boxes please. This giveaway will run from today August 29 until Setember 5,2011.

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!!

***Due to Hurricane Irene and power outages we are experiencing some difficulities….so the review for “Snapped” by Laura Griffin will be up within a few days…so are sorry for any inconvience this may cause…****

