Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


 

I’m really excited about THE LOST, the first book in my brand new paranormal romance series featuring the Sin Hunters. I think many of you will enjoy stories which revolve around a race of energy gatherers and the power struggles amongst them, as well as the romance between the humans, hybrids and Hunters.

Today I want you to sit back and get into the head of the hero in THE LOST as Adam joins us for an interview. Imagine that Adam is on the set of a local television talk show, speaking to a very interested female host. If we’re lucky, Adam might even tell us some things that he normally doesn’t reveal to that many people.

CurtisStone

*Curtis Stone Photo Credit: Joseph Trotz@en.wikipedia.com*

Q: Good morning, Adam. It’s so nice to have you here today!

A: Well, it’s good to be here. I’m really excited to talk about alternative energies and how we can all pitch in to conserve . . .

Q: Actually, Adam, we’re here today to find out all about you.

A: Oh. You don’t want to discuss my company, SolTerra? I don’t normally discuss my personal life and I’m really not all that interesting.

Q: On the contrary (sexy purr here). You’re fascinating! Can you tell us a little bit about where you were born? Tell us about your family.

A: (Uncomfortable cough and a squirm). I wish I could, but you see . . . There was an . . . accident many years ago and I was separated from my parents. I don’t know what happened to them, although I think they may be dead.

Q: I’m so sorry, Adam. That must be difficult.

A: It is hard, especially since lately I’ve been having some issues and a family history might help explain what’s happening.

Q: (serious look and a once over of Adam’s more than able-looking body). You seem quite healthy to me. What exactly are your issues?

A: (Stony-eyed glare). It’s not easy to explain. Let’s just say I’ve been having some problems controlling my energy levels, especially when a certain someone is around.

Q: Someone special? Please dish. I’m sure our viewers would love to know if there’s a special lady in your life. You are a very eligible millionaire bachelor.

A: (Sexy sexy heat as Adam glances off-stage to the woman standing there). She is very special in so many ways. I met her not that long ago when she came to my rescue.

Q: Your rescue? Now that does sound interesting.

A: There was an incident, not that anything stops Bobbie. I’m sure those who have served with her in the Marines would tell you how determined and courageous she is.

Kate_Beckinsale

*Kate Beckinsale Photo Credit: Photo Credit: Mario Antonio Pena Zapatería@wikipedia.en.com*

Q: Why don’t we get this heroic Bobbie on the stage? (Shuffling around of chairs as Bobbie joins Adam and the talk show host. Bobbie and Adam link hands). Welcome, Bobbie, although the single women in the audience might not be so happy to see you with Adam.

B: (light laugh). I can understand, Adam is a very unique man. I couldn’t resist the connection we felt from the first moment we touched.

A: It was like our energies were meant to be together, only we don’t know why.

Q: (Knowing wink). Come on, Adam. It’s love at first sight!

A: (with a long determined glance at Bobbie). It’s not just that. It’s elemental, like she’s a part of my being, but until I can find out more about my family and what this all means . . .

Q: “This” being what Adam? I can see that it troubles you.

A: It is worrisome. Imagine being afraid to touch someone for fear you’ll hurt them. Or worse, kill them with just a pass of your hand.

B: Or heal them, Adam. When you touched me, you made me better.

Q: Now this is really sounding interesting. Were you hurt Bobbie?

B: I was serving in Iraq and one morning, an IED went off when I was out with my platoon. I was lucky to survive, but seriously injured. The rest of my men were not so lucky and that haunts me every day.

A: In time those wounds will heal, Bobbie. Just like in time I’ll find out more about who I am and what I can do.

Q: You say that so earnestly, Adam. What if you never find out?

A: (with a hopeful smile). I may have been lost at one time, but with Bobbie, I think we’ll find something special together.

B: As long as you don’t fry me like you fried your new battery array!

Q: Well, I’d love to continue this interview, but I see that we’re running out of time. Thank you both for joining us today.

And a big thanks to Wendy for allowing Adam and Bobbie to drop by and share a few little secrets from THE LOST.

Thank you to Caridad, Adam and Bobbie for being our guests today. If you’d like more information on this great book please visit: Caridad.com.

Now for the giveaway, one lucky commenter will bet a copy of STRONGER THAN SIN book, and a LOST t-shirt! In order to win you must comment here. Giveaway will run from today, August 10, 2011, until August 13, 2011. Feel free to ask Adam and Bobbie questions or Caridad! Good Luck everyone and thanks to Caridad, Adam and Bobbie for being here. Your story is beyond awesome!

Look back in as later today we’ll have a review up for THE LOST.

Product Description

Adam Bruno is no ordinary millionaire. The
heir to an ancient race possessing a dark, powerful magic, he can shapeshift and
create energy. His gifts make him a living weapon and have forced him to live in
seclusion. But now an inhuman force hunts down Adam-just when he finds someone
who makes him feel more human than he ever imagined possible . . .Home
from combat in Iraq, Bobbie Carerra wants only peace, yet soon joins Adam in a
terrifying battle against paranormal enemies who hide in plain sight.
She’s drawn to his strength of mind and body; he’s attracted to
her courage and intoxicating energy. Their scorching passion can either
transport them to the heights of ecstasy or-if Adam’s powers rage out of
control-destroy them. But when an invisible brotherhood tightens its nets and
someone Adam trusts betrays him, only a heartrending decision can save them.
