Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,


Today it’s our great pleasure to welcome author Jennifer Haymore. So sit back and enjoy.
CONFESSIONS OF AN IMPROPER BRIDE
ISBN: 9780446573146
Genre: FICTION , ROMANCE
Published on: 8/01/2011
Format: MASS MARKET
Edition: FOREVER SPECIAL RELEASE
TWICE
TEMPTED

Serena Donovan left London six years
ago, her heart broken and her reputation ruined by devilishly handsome Jonathan
Dane. Now, with her family’s future in peril, she reluctantly agrees to return
to England and assume her late twin’s identity. The price? Marry a man she
doesn’t love and spend the rest of her days living a lie.

Jonathan Dane, Earl of Stratford,
has become an incorrigible rake, drinking, gambling-and trying to forget Serena
Donovan. Yet the moment he’s introduced to the prim and proper “Meg”, he
recognizes the sensual young woman who captured his heart. Haunted by his past
mistakes, he refuses to lose Serena again. But convincing her to trust
him is no easy task. Claiming his lost love means exposing the truth and
destroying the life Serena has sacrificed everything to rebuild. With the future
of all the Donovans at stake, and their undying passion capable of triggering
yet another scandal, how much will Jonathan and Serena risk for a chance at true
love?

Now for our feature with Jennifer!
MBA:How did you handle the stress and responsibilities of continuing your writing during your battle with your recent illness?
Jennifer Haymore: Writing through a bout with breast cancer isn’t something I’d recommend to anyone. 2010 was probably the toughest year I’ve lived through, for a variety of reasons, but the breast cancer affected me in ways I never could have predicted. As I went through treatment, I didn’t feel great, but what I found most difficult to overcome was the mental blocks the disease seemed to insert into my head–and those seemed to edge out the part of me that was most productive and creative.
Fortunately, I had a ton of support from my family, my friends in publishing, and from my publisher. They pushed back my deadlines for a few months, and it turned out perfect–because I could write slower, but I was still writing. I think it was important, above all, for me to keep writing as much as I could through that–I think it somehow kept me grounded. Somehow, during chemo and radiation, I was able to write and finish Confessions of an Improper Bride.
I have been given the all-clear–there is no more cancer left in my body. And though I have check-ups often and the knowledge that it might return is always lurking in my mind, the cancer has seemed to move out away from the creative processes of my mind, thank goodness! I’ve written two books since I was deemed cancer-free, and the words in those books has seemed to flow so much easier. Confessions of an Improper Bride, though, will always remain special in my heart, because it was with that book that I battled against breast cancer.
If you’d like to contact Jennifer you can find her at these locations:

Thank you Jennifer for being our guest today! And thanks to Forever Romance we are thrilled to offer readers a chance to 1 of 3 copies of CONFESSIONS OF AN IMPROPER BRIDE.  Giveaway is open to US and Canadian residents only. No PO Boxes please. Giveaway will run from today, August 9th until August 16th. In order to win you must comment here and tell us “What’s the hardest thing you’ve had to face that reading romance has helped you to deal with?” Good luck to everyone.

