WELCOME,ANNA TO MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE TODAY!

  • Publisher:Sugar and Spice Press (April 27, 2011)
  • ASIN: B004YDUTCS

OVERVIEW

Passion ignites between Nicole Bradford and Max Paradis the second they lay eyes on each other. Nicole seems to be everything that Max is looking for in a woman. She’s sweet and loving and
incredibly sexy. But looks can be deceiving. Hadn’t he learned that the hard way?Nicole is crazy for Max. He is sensitive, caring, and his kisses are to die for. But when secrets from her past are revealed will she be found innocent, or is she guilty as charged?
WELCOME NICOLE AND MAX OF GUILTY AS CHARGED…. 

MBA: Nicole and Max, can you each tell our readers a little about yourself?

We’d love to. Hello Everyone, I’m Nicole Bradford. I’m the oldest of the Bradford sisters, there are three of us, and I currently work for Paradis and McNamara – a Project Management firm who specializes in Construction Management. I work for Reed McNamara the owner of the company.

Hi Folks, I’m Max Paradis. I started the Paradis Construction Management company years ago. When my brother, Reed McNamara, joined the company it was renamed to Paradis and McNamara. I sold my half of the company to Reed when I got divorced two years ago to keep it out of the hands of my greedy ex-wife. I have just recently returned to Chicago and I’m looking to
make a fresh start.

 MBA: Can you tell our readers what drew you toward each other?

I was attracted to Max even before I met him. I noticed him in one of the pictures Reed keeps on his desk. I remember thinking he looked so sexy and wondering what it would be like to be kissed by him.

For me it was Nicole’s voice that first drew me to her. We spoke on the phone before we actually met and it sent my pulse racing. When I saw her for the first time… I thought she was incredibly sexy

MBA: If you could change anything in your life what would it be and why?

Nicole: I would never have gotten involved with Carlos. He’s brought me nothing but misery and
heartache and trouble he caused for me… I can’t even begin to explain the repercussions of that.

Max: Although I miserable in my first marriage and I went through a bitter divorce, I’m not
sure I’d change that because, ultimately, I met Nicole as a result of the actions I took during that time.

MBA: What is next for the two of you?

To find out what happens next for Max and me, you should read a copy of Shattered Dreams (Book 2 Bradford Sisters Trilogy) which is coming soon.

MBA: What do you regard as the lowest depths of your misery? Why?

My low point came when I realized Max believed all the horrible things that Carlos said about me. I
thought it was going to destroy us.

My low point came when I discovered, or maybe I should say I came to my senses and realized that the things Carlos told me about Nicole were not true. I thought to myself, I can’t lose her. She’s the best thing that ever happened to me. How the hell am I going to fix this?

MBA: Anna, what do you hope your readers learn by reading Guilty As Charged?

I hope they will learn that things aren’t always as they seem and you shouldn’t judge people without knowing all the facts.

Anna, can you please share an excerpt from Guilty As Charged with us?

I’d behappy to. Happy Reading!

Excerpt:

The door to Reed’s office burst open, crashing against the
adjoining wall. Reed looked up. Nicole turned to see who had made all the
noise. Max stood in the opening, a thunderous expression on his face.

“Well, big brother, what can we do for you?” Reed queried in a
casual tone.

Max didn’t answer; he just stood glaring at Nicole.

“M–Max, you’re home early.”

“Surprise,” he said sarcastically.

“What the hell is wrong with you?” Reed asked.

Instead of answering, he strode into the room and stopped in front
of Nicole.

Suddenly, she was on full alert. She noticed the large manila
envelope in his hand. The letterhead on the front made her sick with shock.

“Care to explain this?” he drawled, his tone at odds with the
aggression emanating from every fiber of his being.

“What is it?” Reed asked a confused look on his face.

It was what she feared most. Legal documents, containing, no
doubt, her arrest record and everything else about that horrible incident that
had happened so long ago.

“Well?” Max asked ominously.

Nicole couldn’t speak. What could she say? It was all there in
black and white.

After several moments of electrifying silence, Max turned his
attention to Reed. “Are you aware you’ve hired a convicted felon, little
brother?”

“I am not a convicted felon.”

He turned toward her. “I stand corrected, you were never
convicted, however¾” Nicole made to speak, but Max overrode her efforts. His
attention was on Reed again as he continued. “As I was saying, are you aware
that you’ve hired a drug smuggler?”

Reed’s eyes opened wide and Nicole cringed in her seat.

She shot to her feet. “That’s enough.  You know nothing about
what happened.”

“Oh, you’re ex-lover Carlo was more than happy to tell me what
happened when he met me at the airport this morning. He told me what you’re
really like. You present this sweet, innocent façade to the world, but these—”
He picked up one of the documents that lay strewn across the desk and threw it
at her. “These tell the truth about who you really are.”

“Max, you can’t be serious. There’s got to be some mistake.”

“There’s no mistake, little brother. See, she’s not even going to
deny it.”

Nicole glared at him, furious now, her body shaking with anger.
“You think just because…” Her voice trailed off.  She threw her hands in
the air, a gesture of defeat, and then slumped into her chair. What was the use
in trying to explain?  He wasn’t going to believe her. No one had believed
her before. No matter how hard she had tried to convince them that she was
innocent of any wrongdoing. She stood again and addressed Reed. “You’ll have my
resignation on your desk tomorrow morning. I’m sorry.”  She turned and
walked out the door with her head held high.

Lastly, where can readers find you Anna?

Readers an visit me at:

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Anna-James-Author-of-Contemporary-Romance-Novels/129394040447020

Website:
www.annajamesromance.com

You can
so email me at: authorannajames@yahoo.com

THANKS,ANNA,NICOLE,AND MAX FOR TAKING THE TIME OUT OF YOUR BUSY SCHEDULES TO VISIT WITH US TODAY!!

***GIVEAWAY**

Thanks to Anna we are offering 1 lucky commenter a e-book copy of “Guilty As Charged” by Anna James. This giveaway will run from today August 5 until August 12,2011.

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!

MY THOUGHTS

SOURCE:THIS BOOK WAS RECEIVED FOR THE PURPOSE OF REVIEW FROM THE PUBLISHER AND AUTHOR FOR MY HONEST OPINION!!

GUILTY AS CHARGED by Anna James in an interesting contemporary romance set in present day Chicago. It is a short story with a powerful punch. The characters are believable and engaging.It grips your from the first page.It is the story of Nicole and Max two people who find love,acceptance,understanding and a little happiness in a short span of time.Nicole has a secrets from her past that comes to light.Something she did not want her family to know.She is the sister of two
younger siblings,whom she has taken care of this their parents death.Max is a little weary of Nicole when her secrets come to light,due to a nasty divorce.Its about betrayal,secrets,romance,a hint of
sensuality,blackmail,drama,passion,family and love.It is a story well worth reading.The author packed a lot of interest,details and depth in a few words.These characters will capture your heart.A very enjoyable read. This book was received for the purpose of review from the publisher and author.Details can be found at Sugar and Spice Press.

 

RATING:4

REVIEWED BY: April Renn

 

