Tags

, , , , , , ,


Have you all seen @Kindlegraph yet? It’s a new way to get your Kindle eBooks signed by your favorite authors. You visit the site and if your author has signed up there, you can pick the eBook you’d like signed and a request will be made to the author and the signed eBook will be sent to your Kindle. There are some really great authors there already, such as Cynthia Eden, Larissa Ione, Stephanie Tyler, Carrie Lofty, and these are just a few of the over 500 authors. Now I’m sure as more authors are made aware of the site more will sign up to do this. So I’d check back often. Here is the link to the site:

www.kindlegraph.com

and here is their twitter name @kindlegraph just look for them on twitter. Oh and you have to have a twitter account because you sign in using your twitter account. I have requested a few titles myself. Currently I’m still awaiting them to be delivered so I’ll let you know my full thoughts on this service when the titles are delivered. Let me say that we are having storms as I type this on WindowsLiveWriter so that could be delay as my internet is down due to the storm. But either way I’ll let you know what I think of this as soon as I receive my signed eBooks.

*well before I could post this my first signed Kindlegraph showed up on my Kindle, a signature from Larissa Ione(thank you soo much Larissa!!). Here’s a run down of how it works:

First you sign in with your twitter account

Then you look for the author/books you want

If they are there ie Larissa Ione’s ETERNAL RIDER you hit the “request kindlegraph” button and you’ll be taken to a page telling you to add their email to your “approved” email address on your manage your kindle page. And you’ll be asked to give them your Kindle email. Now for this I used my Free Kindle email addy so I’d be sure not have any fees. (now this step only happens the first time, after that you will only see the “your request….” page. And if you request more than one from the same author you can’t request twice as it tells you “requested”)

Then you get a “your request has been received” now you just wait for the signed page to arrive. This may take time as the author has to fulfill the request and we know authors are very busy people too so please be patient with them.

Now I wondered if you’d get a page or what…and yes that’s what you get a page. So even if you don’t own the book you can request the autograph. Now for me I’m only requesting signatures for books I own and I’m adding them to my author’s collection on my Kindle as well as a collection for signatures alone.

Personally I’m enjoying this beyond all reason! This is soo cool. It won’t replace actually meeting the author by any means but it’s a really great thing!!! So go forth and visit:

www.kindlegraph.com for yourself and come back and tell me what you think!

signature

