WELCOME SARA CURRAN-ROSS TO MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE TODAY…

From the author’s website:

ABOUT SARA

Sara lives in the UK, in leafy suburbia with her husband, daughter and dog.
She was training to be a Legal Executive once upon a time until she saw sense and went to university.  She graduated in 2002 with a History BA (Hons) degree after giving birth to a daughter in 1999 in the middle of it all.  Ever a glutton for punishment, Sara returned to university at the end of 2007 and in 2008 graduated again with a History MA.
Sara has been writing since her teenage years and has now made it her full time focus.  Her first book, The Devil You Know was published in 2008.  Preview chapters of her second book The Organ Grinder are available on the Books page above.
Her latest project is the Swords series, a dark victorian vampire romance saga inspired by the Tarot.  The first book, Knight Of Swords is now available from Hellfire Publishing.
The Devil You Know is a sexy thriller set in Paris and not for the faint hearted!
The Organ Grinder is a fast paced thriller.  It explores the relationship between the media and the military in Afghanistan and the sensitive subject of selling stolen human organs for transplant in the face of a worldwide shortage.

You can let Sara know what you think of the books via the Contact page or email her at sara@saracurranross.com

Happy reading!

 

 INTERVIEW WITH SARA CURRAN-ROSS,AUTHOR OF “THE DEVIL YOU KNOW::

 

Ghostly Characters

 

Anyone seen the humourous children’s film, Nim’s Island?  Jodie Foster plays a successful author who is in her words, borderline agoraphobic.  She is contacted from a remote island in the Pacific by a little girl who lives there with her marine biologist father, the very gorgeous, Gerard Butler.  When he goes missing at sea in a storm Nim asks Foster to travel across the world to help her.

 

So why am I waffling on about this movie?  Apart from the fact that my family think I am very much like Foster’s neurotic writer down to the hand washing obsession, Foster’s male character, Alex Rover, appears to her as a real person she loves and talks to.  It is he who convinces her to overcome her fears and leave the house and journey to the child.  I have heard many writers talk of how they see, hear and feel their characters around them and for the first time since writing Knight of Swords and the subsequent books I can say that I have joined their ranks.

 

My character, Nathan Valancourt suddenly appeared at a school function I had to attend last summer on my daughter’s behalf and came and sat next to me.  Since that day he has made several appearances and I have often felt him standing behind me when I work or move around the house.  And boy is he tall.  Feeling as though those many days spent stuck in the house writing and suffering from vertigo were finally making my sanity crack I told my husband.

 

He thought it was great and a positive sign that I was getting to know my character.  Besides many a writer had that experience and he referred me to Nim’s Island again.  I started to relax with Nathan’s frequent appearances but I began to wonder if there was more to it than character development.

 

His visitations now often coincide with moments when I feel distressed, worried, afraid or in pain and not just when I am working.  And I have to say my spirits lift.  When he first came he kept drawing my attention to a ring on his finger.  Then he showed me him putting a gold ring on my finger which did look suspiciously like a wedding ring.  Slightly alarmed, I decided I needed to investigate these visitations further.

 

After experiencing many strange spooky occurrences over the years I decided to attend a Circle for psychic development.  Ever the sceptic but always attempting to keep an open mind, I began to attend regular meetings very eager to find out what was going on with Nathan.  Maybe I was just imagining him or engaging in some wishful thinking.  Lol. 🙂

 

Wrong!  He was real all right I was informed by some rather more advanced psychics and the Circle’s leader.  He was standing on my left side guarding me.  Apparently, I have known him in many past lives as a husband and in this life he has appeared by my side as my guide.  He has always been with me and will continue to be.  Wow, what more could a girl want?  I have also been told that I have known all of my characters in Knight of Swords before in previous lives!

 

When I go back through all of my writing I can see that I have been writing about this man without knowing it for years.  All of the signs are there.  I was going through a very frightening experience at work a long time ago and I was told there was a cloaked figure standing over me.  At the time I was terrified and interpreted the experience  negatively and my novel, The Devil You Know was born.  This features a woman terrorised by a hooded phantom.  Hmmm, wonder what Nathan thinks of that one? :))

 

My friends find the whole thing exciting and along with my daughter have sensed him nearby.  Before reading Knight of Swords, one of them gave me an accurate description of Nathan.  Maybe  someone needs to call the men in white coats but I know what I am seeing is real and not simply wishful thinking.  I cannot keep denying it any longer.  I believe we all have a guardian angel.  Who is yours?

 

 

 THE DEVIL YOU KNOW

SARA CURRAN-ROSS

released on the 15th July by Hellfire
Publishing,http://www.hellfirepublishing.com

“You take one step out of that door without me and you are in serious trouble. Leave my side once and you are a dead woman.”

Christian Dalban is hired to protect Isabelle Mayer from the violent head of a mafia family who will stop at nothing to force her back into his bed.  But Christian is determined that she won’t find out why he is the only man capable of succeeding where others have failed.  If she knew the reason she would never trust him with her life nor would he blame her.  But as their relationship develops into a passionate sexual encounter Christian realises that he is not the only one keeping a secret that could threaten both of their lives… 
Excerpt

Christian follows the line of Isabelle’s frightened gaze. There is a crowd of tourists being rounded up by a tour guide across the road. In
front of them stands a tall figure, dressed in an immaculate well tailored black suit – the kind that was made to order. The words angel of death come into
Christian’s mind. Declan Mayer is standing staring at them. His dark good looking but cruel features are edged with hardness and slashed with
betrayal.

Mayer’s brown eyes are narrowed solely at Isabelle. Christian can see her hands shaking like the rest of her body. He reaches out and covers her hand on the table.“I won’t let him touch you,” he hears himself tell her fiercely.

 
He’ll fucking break Mayer’s legs if he takes one step towards her.

“He won’t let you have a choice,” Isabelle whispers.

She attempts to rise from the chair, her eyes never leaving Declan’s face for a second as if she wants to keep the enemy in plain sight. Christian makes her sit back down.

“This is where I need you to really trust me. Trust me with your life,” he says firmly still holding her hand, his own eyes never leaving Declan.

“I guess I don’t have a choice, Mr Dalban.”

“No you don’t,” he acknowledges. “I’m going to pay and we are going to leave and go back to my apartment. Do everything I ask of you and…”

“Don’t argue,” he hears her whisper under her breath.

He reaches into his inside pocket and casually brings out his wallet, beckoning the waiter over so he can pay the bill. Mayer just stands there watching them. He is as still as one of the sculptures in the Louvre.

Christian sees Isabelle run her hand through her hair once, twice, three times. Time to move. He takes her arm and pulls her up with a jolt to his side. He takes her hand in a firm tight grip that even she can’t wriggle out of. She whimpers but he doesn’t hear any words of protest as he leads her away from the front of the restaurant towards her tormentor.

Christian can feel his pulse racing along with his heart. He wants to meet danger, face it down and laugh in its face. It’s what kept him going all those years in the army risking his life for Queen and country. Maybe he just has a death wish. He doesn’t care, his priority is keeping Isabelle out of that bastard’s clutches.

 

Find on www.Amazon.com    Find on www.Amazon.co.uk
Buy now on Smashwords
MY THOUGHTS: 
SOURCE: THIS BOOK WAS RECEIVED FOR THE PURPOSE OF REVIEW FROM THE AUTHOR FOR MY HONEST OPINION!!

THE DEVIL YOU KNOW by Sara Curran-Ross is an exciting dark erotic thriller set in Paris and England. It is written with depth and details.BE WARNED it is not for the faint of heart. It has erotic scenes,romance,death,mystery,mafia,with a paranormal twist.It is  a fast paced,action packed story of deceit,deception,torture,secrets,trust,passion,danger,and love if love is possible. While Christian Dalban is sexy,dangerous,the illegitimate son of the head of a mafia family he has also been asked to protect a friend’s sister,Isabelle Mayer from the head of a mafia family.Who will resort to anything,including torture,drugs,and the threat of death to keep her in his bed.Death is what she wishes for.But all is not what it appears.Isabelle is sexy,kept drugged often,has escaped the clutches of her tormentor a few times,only to be brought back,was left her grandfathers fortune and would be the head of a mafia family. Enter Christian,who not only wants her safe but wants her in his bed also.He has vowed to keep his safe.But again thinks are not always what they seem. This story will have you turning pages,hoping for the best with a ending that will not only leave you in awe but stunned and suprised.”The Devil You Know” will have you wondering “how did I not see that coming”? A must read.Another keeper by this wonderful,talented author. This book will capture any and all thriller,paranormal,suspense,and mystery readers. This book was received for the purpose of review from the author.Details can be found at Hellfire Publishing and My Book Addiction and More.

 

RATING: 4.5

REVIEWED BY: April Renn

***GIVEAWAY***

Thanks to Sara,we are offering 1 e-book copy of “The Devil You Know” to 1 lucky commenter. This giveaway is open globally and will run from today July 26 until August 2,1011. Commenters please tell us what you learned from our guest today….

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!!

 

 

 

 

 

