WELCOME TO MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE ROSE AND CAROLE……

MBA: First, tell our readers a little about you, Rose Baines, and your story?


I have secrets, secrets about the dark deeds perpetrated by my father, secrets that I do reveal in the accounting of my story. I haven’t wished for much, only peace of mind and the desire to make a place for myself in the world. I worry about my mother and my sisters and brother. I worry because our house is a house of tragic darkness and vicious vice, of madness too.

I think it is that way because evil entered our home. It was invited in you see by none other than my father.

And because of that I will undertake a difficult journey that leads me from one madhouse to another and then to the strangest place of all, a lonely house on accursed moors—a house where there is great evil but where there is love too. I wonder if there is any for me. I hope you will join me on my journey to find it.

MBA: Rose, what do you regard as the lowest depths of misery?

That is an easy question to answer. I looked into the jaws of hell when I found my murdered family, slain by a mad, incestuous parent and husband; a man who should have succumbed to hell long ago.

Those were the lowest depths of misery I have ever known!

MBA: What are your greatest fears? Why?

I fear encountering more evil, evil as great as I have known. I fear this, for I have been wounded by fear—nearly destroyed by sin and so corrupted by vice I wonder why I should wish to live at all. Perhaps it is just habit and nothing more. That thought and the fear that I am bound to suffer again for it is my fate is perhaps an even greater fear.

MBA: What do you hope to accomplish after you have visited “The House on Blackstone Moor”? Why?

Not visit, surely! For I have a romantic fancy that I shall perhaps find love there—love and the greatest tenderness I have ever known. This is my fervent hope, my greatest desire. It is perhaps a feeling and nothing more, but it is strong within me and I feel it is real and has substance unlike most dreams!

MBA: What is next, if you can tell our readers?


If love comes I shall never let it go and if something dark and horrible tries to take it away, I shall destroy that evil or perish in the struggle.

MBA:What knowledge do you hope to leave your readers with today? Why?

I’d like those who come to know the story of Blackstone House to remember always its story and its lessons, but most especially I should like them to remember there was love there too, even amongst the evil.

MBA:If you could change anything in your world today what would it be and why?

I would change all things in heaven and in hell and I would do it for my one, true love.

Carole Gill

Carole Gill wrote her first story at age 8. It was science fiction. She switched to horror in her teens and has been writing ever since.

In 2000, she was selected by North West Playwrights of England for further development but found she preferred fiction writing (novels and short stories). However the experience enhanced her ability to write dialogue.

Widely published in horror and sci-fi anthologies, The House on Blackstone Moor, published by Vamplit, is Carole’s first novel. It is a tale of vampirism, madness, obsession and devil worship.

Set in 19th Century Yorkshire its locales include Victorian madhouses as well as barren, wind-swept Yorkshire moors. The story is a marriage of horror and gothic romance set in 19th Century England.
The sequel, Unholy Testament, will be released later this year.

A former New Yorker but resident in England and residing in Yorkshire gave her the knowledge of the area the novel is set in. Also, as a great admirer of the Brontes and frequent visitor to the Bronte Parsonage in Haworth she found herself nearly obsessed with recreating the gothic romantic narrative.

Also having been employed in a hospital which had been historically a workhouse and asylum in Victorian times, Carole was able to add great realism to the depiction of the asylums as described in her novel.

Where you can find and follow Carole Gill:

Official Author Blog
Bloody Good Vampires Blog
Nurture Your BOOKS™ NING
Twitter
Facebook Page
Facebook Profile
eBook Undead

Buy the BOOK at:

DriveThru Horror
Smashwords
Barnes & Noble NOOKBook

The House on Blackstone Moor by Carole Gill – NURTURE Book Tour Schedule:

Nurture Book Tour – EXTENDED – Due to Popular Demand!!

VISIT CAROLE AT:

Author’s website at:  http://carolegillofficalauthor.blogspot.com

Author’s Blog:  http://blogygoodvampires.blogspot.com

THANK YOU ROSE AND CAROLE FOR TAKING THE TIME OUT OF YOUR BUSY SCHEDULE TO VISIT WITH US TODAY…

The House on Blackstone Moor
Author:  Carole Gill
Genre: Fiction – Gothic/Paranormal/Romance/Horror
Published by: Vamplit Publishing (December 17th, 2010)
Age Recommendation: 18 + for adult themes & violence
Format(s): Perfect Paperback & eBook
ISBN: 1-907366053-6
Number of pages: 251

The House on Blackstone Moor by Carole Gill

Synopsis: This is a tale of vampirism, madness, obsession and devil worship as Rose Baines, only survivor of her family’s carnage, tells her story. Fragile, damaged by the tragedy, fate sends her to a desolate house on the haunted moors where demons dwell. The house and the moors have hideous secrets, yet there is love too; deep, abiding, eternal, but it comes with a price, her soul.

***GIVEAWAY***

Thanks to Carole and Nuture Book Tourz,we are offering 1 e-book copy of “The House on Blackstone Moor” by Carole Gill. It is open globablly.We use random.org to chose our winners.This giveaway will run from today July 12 until July 19,2011.

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!!

MY THOUGHTS:

SOURCE:THIS BOOK WAS REVEIVED FOR THE PURPOSE OF REVIEW FROM THE AUTHOR AND NUTURE VIRTUAL BOOK TOURZ FOR THE PURPOSE OF REVIEW FOR MY HONEST OPINION!!

THE HOUSE ON BLACKSTONE MOOR by Carole Gill
is an exciting Gothic/paranormal/fantasy set in Regency England. It is
well written with depth and details.The characters,while some are pure evil
others including minor characters and the hero and heroine will capture your
heart. This story is written in first person from the viewpoint of Rose
Baines,the heroine.She has been abused,assaulted numerous times,placed in a
mental hospital,found her parents and siblings butchered to death,falls into the
hands of pure evil and will fall in love. The hero,Louis Darton, is a
demon,vampire who was fathered by a fallen angel and a human.While he is
struggling for normalcy and some kind of justice he is falling in love with
Rose. This story has demons,magic,
vampires,good vs evil,fallen angels,fate,secrets,madness,devil
worship,Gypsy,fortune tellers,horror,tragedy,a dark other world,horror than nightmares are made of,and lunatics.The House on Blackstone Moor has more secrets and darkness than anyone could guess.While this author captures the heartbreak and horrors of good vs evil,she also captures the love and sacrifices that some make.This is a
story with so much darkness,but it pulls the reader into the story while
fragile,young Rose tries to keep her sanity,and her soul.This is a twist on
vampires,demons and fallen angels.Where fallen angels are either evil or
good.Thus evil vs good even in the fallen angel world.Only the strong of will
can survive.Even the two vampire children that Rose has come to love,cherish and
will give her soul to keep alive.It is fast paced and action packed from the
beginning to the last page. A must read for all paranormal,fantasy,vampires,
magic,and demon world readers.This book was received for the purpose of review
from Nurture Book Tour and the author.Details can be found at Vamplit Publishing
and My Book Addiction and More.
 **This book is recommend for age 18+ readers*
RATING: 4.5
REVIEWED BY: April Renn
