WELCOME AUTHOR S.L. PIERCE …TO MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE….

 

 

S.L. Pierce spent ten years earning a PhD in engineering before deciding she would rather be a writer.  She currently lives in Colorado with her husband and four children.  She is always at work on her next novel.

 

 

SO WITHOUT FURTHER ADO: HERE IS S.L. PIERCE…..

MBA: What made you decide to write thrillers?

I decided to write thrillers because that is what I read.  Thriller/Mysteries are what I love.  I can’t imagine knowing how to write anything else.

MBA: Do you feel any deep connections to your characters and why?
My main character is kind of a bad ass woman, Gwen Michaels.  I think our connection is that she is who I would like to be.  Not in the killing people
part but in the never taking crap from people.   I’m sure we’ve all been in a situation where we wished we had said something but didn’t.  Gwen Michaels would say something and I love that about her.
MBA: Tell our readers if you can something about yourself that most people don’t know?
Let’s see.  Something most people don’t know.  I suppose people know I have four kids, but what they may not know is that they are age 3-7, with no twins.  Yes, we intentionally had them this way.  We wanted 4 kids and didn’t have our first until I was 32 so we just packed them all in a short time.  It was a rough couple of years though!
MBA: In your own words can you tell our readers a little about “Secrets”?
Secrets is about a very strong woman who someone is trying to kill.  And instead of going to the police, she is the type of person who takes care of things herself because she doesn’t want this person caught, she wants them dead.  No one messes with Gwen Michaels.
MBA: What was your greatest workblock in writing and how you overcame it?
It may sound weird but my biggest workblock is me.  My own self doubt.  Whenever I just make myself sit at the computer and work, something comes out.  But I talk myself out of it all the time because I am afraid I won’t be inspired. What I did to overcome this was to set a time limit for myself.  Something small like fifteen minutes.  I think to myself, I can sit here and do something for fifteen minutes. Usually I’ll end up writing for an hour.
MBA: How did you choose your setting for “Secrets”?
I set Secrets in the Bay Area for two reasons.  One, Secrets is about computer technology and that is where all of that innovation is happening.  Second, I lived there for five years so I know the area.
MBA: What are you writing now and what is on the horizon for you?
 I have just finished writing a new book, with a co-writer.  It is a psychological thriller and I am so exited about it.  We have it out to beta readers right now and should finish the cover and blurb this week.  Our plan is to publish mid-June.

Secrets
Author: S.L. Pierce
Genre: Fiction – Mystery/Thriller
Published by: Amazon Kindle (March 2011)
Age Recommendation: 18+ years of age – violence/language
Format(s): eBook
ASIN: B004TNHPZ2
Number of pages: approx. 163

Secrets by S.L. Pierce

Secrets…we all have them
A woman with a hidden past…
Two men who weren’t supposed to be seen together…
A cop who won’t let go…
Industrial espionage….
Deception…
Betrayal…
Secrets is a fast paced thriller that will keep you guessing to the very end.

Gwen Michaels moved to California two years ago to start fresh, hoping her past could stay secret forever.  But when a hired killer shows up, she assumes her cover is blown.  When it turns out the man knows nothing of her past, the search is on for who wants her dead, and why.

More stories by S.L. Pierce:

The Hate (2011) – just .99 cents!
The Warning (April, 2011) – FREE!

Buy the BOOK at:

Barnes & Noble – NOOKbook
Smashwords
Amazon.com – Kindle
Amazon.co.uk – Kindle

Secrets by S.L. Pierce – NURTURE Book Tour Schedule:

THANK YOU, FOR TAKING THE TIME OUT OF YOUR BUSY SCHEDULE TO VISIT WITH US TODAY….

MY THOUGHTS: 

SOURCE: THIS BOOK WAS RECEIVED FOR THE PURPOSE OF REVIEW FROM NURTURE  VIRTUAL BOOK TOURZ AND THE AUTHOR FOR MY HONEST OPINION!! 

SECRETS by S.L. Pierce is an exciting thriller/suspense set in present day high tech world of computers. Gwen Michaels,(AKA) we never learn her true identity,she an retired assassin.She left the assassination business because she was starting to enjoy it to much.She is happily married until
someone tries to kill her.Bad mistake on their part. Jack Michaels,Gwen’s husband,doesn’t know of her past secrets,but he is about to find out. Gwen is a kick butt kinda girl,who will her answers, and only believes in black and while,no gray areas. While,Jack gets pulled into this secret life of his
wife’s.To keep him safe until Gwen can find out who and why someone is trying to kill her.It has nothing to do with her past. This is a high octane,action packed,kick butt story with high tech secrets,betrayal,a few killings,a husband who is simply amazed by his wife,and a heroine who is a kick butt girl.I would have liked to have seen Jack more manly,he only sees the good in people and is an all around good person.Overall,this is a good story with an interesting plot…a female retired assassin..you don’t read much on them.The characters are interesting.Although,Gwen,does kill a couple of people and doesn’t get caught.She worked with high powered people within the government,so all is good. The bottom line is you try to kill Gwen and you don’t get to live..This is a good read that will keep you turning the pages.This book was received for the purpose of review from Nurture Virtual Book Tourz and the author and details can be found at My Book Addiction and More.Available at Barnes & Nobles,Amazon,
Smashwords.

RATING: 4

REVIEWED BY: April Renn

****GIVEAWAY****

Thanks to S.L. and Nurture Virture Book Tourz,we are offering one lucky commenter a cop of “Secrets”. E-book only. Giveaway will run from today June 14 until June 21,2011.

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!!

