WE AT MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE WOULD LIKE TO WELCOME,AUTHOR AMELIA UNDERWOOD TODAY….

SO WITHOUT FURTHER ADO…WELCOME,AMELIA…..

MBA: What or who inspired you to write your first book?

My daughter was who inspired me to write my first novel, Fire Vain.  We are avid readers around my house and back in 2007 my daughter was mad
over a book she had read.  It was a bestseller and in her opinion, it didn’t measure up.  Well, somehow, in our conversation over this bestseller, she decided that I could write a bestseller.  She then bugged me for three days until I promised to write a story for her.

MBA: What made you want to write “Dark Forgiveness“?

Honesty, it was just something that happened.  The first line of the novel came to me and I had to write it from there.  I had no idea where the story was going or really what it was about until I had written it.  You see, I can’t write like others.  I can’t plan it out on an outline.  I just simply sit down and go into their world.  I’ve often said its’ Laurens story and I just have the privilege of writing it.

MBA:  What do you see in the future for “Dark Forgiveness“, will there be a serial?

Dark Forgiveness is the first book of the Forgiveness Series.  Thesecond book Demon Goodness will be following next year.  The Forgiveness Series will be six to seven books when finished.

MBA:  What was your favorite books growing up? Why?

I really didn’t read while I growing up because of slight learning disability.  As a child I had a crossed eye that caused me to wear an eye patch, red hair, and the last name of Underwood.  The other kids picked on me ruthlessly over all of my differences and my reading/speech problems was just more ammunition for them, so I learned how to hide it.  I didn’t start reading for pleasure until my late husband introduced me to Stephen King when I was about 24.  Once he gave me the acceptance and understanding that I needed about my reading abilities, I read everything.

MBA: Tell our readers a little about you? What you like/dislike, things they would be surprised to know?

A few fun facts about me is that I am a horrible speller, Gabriel, the Lab in Dark Forgiveness is written about my Lab, and I love Dr. Pepper and chocolate covered raisins.  I hate rudeness, and something that might surprise others to know is that I spent six years as a Correction Office at our local jail.

MBA:  What do you think makes a good story? Why?

I believe what makes a good story is the writers’ ability to pull the reader into the story and make it come to life in the readers’ imagination.  The reader should have the feeling of the author sitting there telling them the story.

MBA: Do you do a lot of reading of paranormal genre or do you stay away from that and read other genre?

Mostly I read paranormal, sci-fi, and a little fantasy, but I do enjoy a good romance as well.  I also read up on anything that I might want to learn
about.

MBA: Is there any you would like to share with our readers?

I can never put into words the gratitude or the joy I feel when complemented on my writing.  To know that I provide some type of happiness to another is fulfilling and a true blessing.  There’s just not adequate words to express my feelings over others happiness or my thankfulness.

Visit Amelia website at: www.ameliaunderwood.com

Watch the You Tube video :Dark Forgiveness Trailer.mp4

DARK FORGIVENESS

AMELIA UNDERWOOD

Pub. Date: April 2011

Publisher: Tate Publishing & Enterprises, L.L.C.

ISBN-13: 9781617396922

ISBN: 1617396923

Overview

Once Lauren Ance discovered she’d been brought back from the dead, she knew something supernatural was at work. With her snow-white body, blood-red eyes, and a mysterious scroll in her possession, Lauren discovers a dark purpose behind her resurrection. Dark Forgiveness, Amelia Underwood’s chilling supernatural novel, is the story of Lauren’s journey from ordinary human woman to half human, half archangel oracle. With the help of the four elements, earth, water, wind, and air, Lauren realizes her mission is hidden in the Light and Shadow scrolls. Created to show the high powers of light and darkness, these scrolls hold the keys to mankind’s survival or destruction. Will Lauren be able to use the scrolls to save the world from evil? Or will darkness cloud her path? Find out in Amelia Underwood’s Dark Forgiveness.

***GIVEAWAY***

Thanks to Amelia, we are offering, two print copies of “Dark Forgiveness”to two lucky commenters. Open to USA residents only. You must comment on something you learned from this guest post. This giveaway will run from today June 7 thru June 14,2011.

**Good luck everyone**

SOURCE: THIS BOOK WAS RECEIVED FOR THE PURPOSE OF REVIEW FROM THE AUTHOR FOR MY HONEST OPINION!!

MY THOUGHTS:

DARK FORGIVENESS by Amelia Underwood is an interesting paranormal.It is the first in the “The Forgiveness Series”.
It is well written with depth and details.What an interesting and intriguing paranormal with supernatural tendencies. That include the four
elements:wind,fire,earth,and water.It also has archangels,light and dark scrolls for evil or good,and man kind’s salvation.While the young and engaged Lauren finds herself dead,she also finds that she has returned to the living for a purpose.She returns half human and half archangel oracle.She must learn the secret of the light and dark scrolls in order to save mankind and the world from evil.It is a fast paced, quick read full of twists and turns.The characters are easy to follow along with the plot.If you enjoy supernatural,and/or paranormal reads than this is the story for you.It will leave you wanting more. Look for the second in the series “Demon Goodness” coming next year. This book was received for the purpose of review from the author and details can be found at Tate Publishing.

RATING: 4

REVIEWED BY: April Renn

