WE WOULD LIKE TO WELCOME LOGAN BELLE TO MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE…PLEASE SIT BACK AND ENJOY OUR VISIT…

 

BLUE ANGEL

LOGAN BELLE

 

Blue Angel
978-0-7582-6160-1
Author: Logan Belle
Pub Date: April 26, 2011
Imprint : Aphrodisia
Format : Trade Paperback

 

One woman is about to get the surprise of her life…Mallory Dale doesn’t like surprises. So when her boyfriend, Alec, takes her to a burlesque club for her twenty-fifth birthday, all she wants is to go home and crawl under the covers. But then beautiful burlesque star Bette Noir pulls Mallory on stage, and before she knows it, she’s stripped down to her bra in front of a roaring crowd—and loving every second of it! Now she’s in for an even bigger bombshell: the glamorous Bette wants to be Mallory’s private tutor in the tantalizing art of the striptease. Exploring the world of burlesque awakens Mallory’s true sexual nature, but if she devotes herself to her newfound sensual pleasures, will she risk losing Alec—or can she really have it all?

“Logan Belle delivers a backstage pass into the wildly sexy world of burlesque with this intriguing story of one woman’s decadent sexual awakening.” –Jordan LaRousse and Samantha Sade, founders of OystersandChocolate.com and authors of Nice Girls, Naughty Sex

“Erotic and glamorous, this story will carry readers away to a whole new world of excitement!” — Opal Carew, author of Six and Forbidden Heat

“A hot, provocative peek into the world of contemporary burlesque.” –Elizabeth Amber, author of Dane: The Lords of Satyr

 
 

About Logan Belle
Read a Chapter

available at:  http://www.kensingtonbooks.com, http://www.amazon.com, http://www.barnesandnobles.com

 

 

 

 MORE FROM LOGAN BELLE,AUTHOR OF “BLUE ANGEL”….

Second Chances

By Logan Belle

 

When I was in sixth grade, I got busted reading Jackie Collins’ “racy” novel Chances. And by busted, I mean my teacher caught me reading it, asked me where I got it, and I told her (truthfully) the school library. Someone probably got in a lot of trouble for that, but it wasn’t me. My parents’ attitude was, hey – at least she’s reading.

This was long before middle school girls could escape into the worlds of Harry Potter or Lemony Snicket. But even if those stories had been available to me, I don’t think they could have competed with the fantasy of the worlds I discovered: Judith Krantz’s Scruples. Shirley Conran’s Lace. Judith Michael’s Deceptions. These stories held just as much magic for me as Hogwart’s does for my daughter today: In these stories, the women were glamorous, beautiful, powerful – and passionately in love. (sigh).

Cut to the “real” world: I’m living in New York (sort of glamorous but not really), it’s my birthday, and my boyfriend has a surprise for me: It’s clearly a destination surprise, not something-small-in-a-box surprise. I’m thinking maybe the ballet. Or an undiscovered great restaurant.

Wrong on both counts: My boyfriend takes me to a burlesque club.

I confess that despite my precocious choice of early reading material, I’m a little conservative. I’d reached my thirties without experiencing a single bachelorette party, weekend in Vegas, or strip club. I did once see a woman topless on a beach in Jamaica – and I almost had a heart attack. So the jury was definitely out on my boyfriend’s choice of celebration venue.

At the club in Brooklyn, I sat nervously in the audience. The show opened with a witty MC to warm up the crowd (I would later learn he was a Brown University graduate, and in a serious relationship with one of the dancers, also from Brown). He was clearly intelligent and clever, and the repartee between him and the audience made me wish I was a regular, as most of the people surrounding me appeared to me.

And then the first woman came on stage, and all my trepidation disappeared: I was looking at a heroine straight out of one of my beloved childhood novels. The dancer was glamorous, larger-than-life, beautiful, and most importantly, powerfully in control of the room.

As the night progressed, I allowed myself to get lost in this alternate universe of sequins and feathers, music and comedy, witticisms and raunchiness. It was pure escapism – the type I’d only experienced in the pages of the books I’d long ago stopped reading.

The burlesque show stayed with me for weeks. I couldn’t stop thinking about the world I had glimpsed. I wondered who these women really were. Did they have “day” jobs? Did their boyfriends’ approve of their burlesque performances? And on and on.

I reached out to some of these dancers, and they were generous enough to give me answers to these questions. And, finding myself even more inspired after meeting them, I knew that I had to bring this magical world to readers, and the Blue Angel book series was born.

While I don’t think Blue Angel will find its way into a school library any time soon, I do hope my novels will let readers experience a world where smart, modern women enjoy true love, great, sex, and endless glamour. I want to give adult readers the kind of wish-fulfillment escapism that inspired me as a girl. After all — why should kids have all the fun?

You can visit the author at:  loganbelle.com

THANKS,LOGAN, FOR VISITING WITH US TODAY…

****GIVEAWAY***

 

THANKS TO THE WONDERFUL,ALEXANDRA,AT KENSINGTON BOOKS.WE CAN OFFER ONE LUCKY COMMENTER A COPY OF “BLUE ANGEL” BY LOGAN BELLE..SO YOU NEED TO COMMENT AND TELL US ONE THING YOU LEARNED FROM THIS POST. THIS GIVEAWAY WIL RUN FROM TODAY MAY 17 UNTIL MAY MAY 20,2011.ALL WINNERS ARE CHOSEN BY RANDOM.ORG.

                                                   GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!

                  **WE ARE NOW EMAILING THE WINNERS FOR THEIR INFO**

 

 

 

 

