Author Bio:

Jamie Magee has always believed that
each of us have a defining gift that sets us apart from the rest of the world,
she has always envied those who have known from their first breath what their
gift was. Not knowing hers, she began a career in the fast paced world of
business. Raising a young family, and competing to rise higher in that field
would drive some to the point of insanity, but she always found a moment of
escape in a passing daydream. Her imagination would take her to places she’d
never been, introduce her to people she’s never known. Insight, her debuting
novel, is a result of that powerful imagination. Today, she is grateful that not
knowing what defined her, led her on a path of discovery that would always be a
part of her.

Special NEWS: Embody, Book 1 – release date should be 6/7/11

ENJOY OUR VISIT WITH JAMIE MAGEE,AUTHOR OF THE  YA “INSIGHT”…

MBA:   What made you want to write Young Adult Paranormal Romance?

In the beginning I had no idea what I was writing. I was simply trying to catch a
daydream before it vanished. Once Insight was complete, and the time came to
place it within a genre I was not surprised when ‘young adult paranormal
romance’ was where it fell.  I’ve always loved both the paranormal & romance
elements in books and movies. Love itself can be viewed as paranormal – it has
been said more than once that the first time we feel this emotion – really feel
it – that it is indescribable. I thoroughly enjoyed trying to capture  this
sensation (with a paranormal twist) beneath the cover of Insight.

PLEASE ENJOY OUR VISIT WITH JAMIE MAGEE,AUTHOR OF “INSIGHT”,A YA URBAN

FANTASY…..

MBA: Tell us a little about you and your writing style?

I blush every time my style is mentioned in a review. I’ve never been quite able to describe
the way I write or compare my style to another author. Insight is not only my
debut – it is my debut to writing as a whole. When I first began to try and
catch my daydream I wrote the story in the way I saw it come to life. Insight is
told from a first person perspective – through the eyes of an eighteen year old
girl, but through Willow’s eyes I always try to be objective. I never let her
completely control the way the other characters or the world around them should
be seen.  I want my readers to see and feel her point of view, but I also want
to give them the freedom to see this world through their own eyes – I want my
reader to feel like they are there – if I had to choose one word to describe my
style it would be simplicity.

MBA: Who is your favorite character from your books? 

This is always the first question I ask my readers – because I know I have never been able to
choose. I love them all. I can imagine a story behind each of them that is just
waiting to be told – and I can’t wait to do just that!

MBA: How do you want your readers to feel after reading this “Insight” and why?

I would want them to see the world through different eyes – even if only for a moment. To
imagine that love is real – that within each of us there is a divine gift that
is unique to our soul.  My desire for this comes from Willow – it is a lesson
she must learn before she follows her destiny.

MBA: Can you give us a few tidbits about the “Insight Series”?

The Insight series weaves together the elements of soul mates, the Zodiac, past lives, and
alternative dimensions. Each of these elements help create a unique world around
Willow Haywood. Her biggest battle is understanding who she was, and who she is
now. Her heart is strong and determined – her stubborn will to help others lead
the reader through her victories and sorrows.

MBA: How do you see your “Insight Series” future; how many books will be in the series?

At this point the first four books in the Insight series are complete. There are days when I
can see and plan ten books in the series and others where I see more. I have
even toyed with the idea of writing other novels that take place parallel to the
Insight series – seeing them collide in the future. The possibilities are
endless and all I can do is write faster!

MBA: If you could travel back in time who or what would you be and why?

My curious soul wants to say everywhere and everyone. The emotions and trials of human history
are beyond fascinating. I could see myself anywhere from ancient Greece to the
roaring twenties – one thing is certain  – I would want to have lived on the
brink of change, because at those points the passion in the souls of mankind
were on fire.

It was an absolute pleasure to be here today – THANK YOU SO MUCH 🙂

Where you can find and follow Jamie Magee:

Author Website
Twitter
Facebook
Goodreads

Buy the BOOK at:

Barnes & Noble – NOOKbook
Smashwords
Amazon.com – Kindle
Amazon.ca
Amazon.co.uk

Insight – NURTURE Book Tour Schedule:

THANK YOU SO MUCH JAMIE FOR TAKING THE TIME OUT OF YOUR BUSY SCHEDULE TO VISIT WITH US TODAY!!

INSIGHT synopsis:

Some say
that dreams are the doorway to the soul. Willow Haywood is no stranger to that
doorway. Each night she shares a blissful, silent dream with a stunning
blue-eyed boy. With each new moon she is haunted by a painful nightmare shared
with a different boy, who’s always hidden by the shadows.

In her
waking hours she must battle her sixth sense. The one that allows her to feel
others emotions as if they were her own. This insight is exhausting and
frustrating causing her to draw inward, only trusting her family and few close
friends. Oddly, this sense also attracts ghostly images that seem to appear out
of nowhere.  With a touch, they take her to wherever they may be, allowing her
to change their emotion. This alone would cause most to go insane, but Willow
filters her aggression by painting, capturing the emotion she
changed.

One
August night a nightmare came days after the new moon. In this dream the
shadowed boy marked her wrist with star, leaving her father no choice but to
share a family secret that would tie all of the odd attributes of Willow’s life
together. Now, she has no choice but to outrun the fate that is closing in
around her.

In an
attempt to lure her, the shadowed figure captures her closest friends.  In order
to save them, she must weave through broken myths, half truths, and the
undeniable power of the Zodiac. With each step she takes Willow comes to realize
that she has lived before, her path is one that she chose, and this trial is
simply the beginning.

SOURCE: THIS BOOK WAS RECEIVED FOR THE PURPOSE OF REVIEW FROM NURTURE BOOK TOUR FOR MY HONEST OPINION!!

MY THOUGHTS: 

INSIGHT by Jamie Magee is an interesting YA urban fantasy/paranormal.Book One of the “INSIGHT SERIES”. The plot is interesting,easy to follow,and will keep you turning the page.This story is about family,trust,magic,mystical powers,magical world that is rife with mystery,danger,adventure,action,true love,finding your soul mate,and good vs evil. This is an enduring love story for young adults ages from 15 +.It is a delightful tender love story of two
different people with magical powers from an alternative diminsion,who are soul mates.It is also about the Zodiac,past lives and secrets.It is past paced and action paced.Although,it has an alternative diminsion it is so like as own world and problems. It will leave you wanting more.A great read for young adults who enjoy paranormal and fantasy.This book was received for the purpose of review from Nurture Your BooksBook Tours and details can be found at the author’s website.
RATING: 4
REVIEWED BY: April Renn
****GIVEAWAY***
THANKS TO THE WONDERFUL BOBBIE,AT NURTURE VIRTUAL BOOK TOURZ,WE CAN OFFER ONE (1) COPY OF “INSIGHT” BY JAMIE MAGEE TO ONE LUCKY COMMENTER.THIS IS AN E-BOOK COPY ONLY AND IS OPEN GLOBALLY. WE WILL NEED YOUR E-MAIL ADDY.THIS GIVEAWAY WILL RUN FROM APRIL 29 UNTIL MAY 6,2011. WE USE random.org TO DRAW WINNERS.YOU WILL NEED TO RETURN TO SITE FOR THE WINNER NAME.WINNER WILL HAVE 72 HOURS TO CONTACT US AFTER WINNER ANNOUNCED.
GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!!

