WE AT MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE WOULD LIKE TO WELCOME JOANNE KENNEDY TODAY..

SO SIT BACK AND ENJOY OUR VISIT……

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Joanne Kennedy has worked in bookstores all her life in positions ranging from bookseller to buyer. She is a member of Romance Writers of America and Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers, and won first place in the Colorado Gold Writing Contest and second place in the Heart of the Rockies contest in 2007. Joanne lives and writes in Cheyenne, Wyoming, where she is working on Tall, Dark and Cowboy (Releasing in November 2011).

 For more information, please visit http://joannekennedybooks.com/.

Joanne Kennedy Interview, Author of Cowboy Fever

MBA:Who was or is your favorite character(s) you have written about and why?

JK: That’s like asking a mother to pick a favorite child! I love all my characters, but I’m particularly proud of Troy, Teague’s older brother in Cowboy Fever. Troy has Down Syndrome, but he doesn’t let his disability define him. He lives a unique and independent life and has strong values and a desire to succeed. I’ve gotten lots of comments on Troy and I’m happy to show how people with disabilities can play a big part in their families and their communities.

MBA: How do you know who will be the villain? Does your main character start to from the beginning or can they surprise you and come about later?
JK: While a lot of events in my books surprise me, the villain is usually clear from the start. Just like in real life, instinct tells you when there’s something “off” about someone. I might not know for sure just what they’re going to do, but I know it’s going to be trouble!

MBA:  What is the accomplishment you are most proud of and why?
JK: I had a very sweet e-mail from a woman a while back who had just lost her husband. She said that reading about Nate in One Fine Cowboy was like reading about her own life, and thanked me for bringing back her husband for a while. The message made me cry. That’s what we all strive to do: write books that really have meaning for people. One Fine Cowboyhas been nominated for a Romance Writers of America RITA® Award, and I think Nate is the reason why. He just seems to strike a chord with readers.

I’m also very proud of the therapy riding scenes in Cowboy Fever. I volunteer for a therapy riding program for kid with autism, and I hope readers will enjoy the scenes enough to find out more about therapy riding and maybe help to make a difference in a child’s life.

MBA:  How do you see the future of your Western Romances going and why?
JK: I see it going on and on! I have a lot more cowboy stories in me, and I can’t wait to get them onto the bookshelves. Cowboy heroes just work for me, and I love the wide-open spaces and small-town communities of the West. It’s my world, and the more I write about it, the more I have to say – so I don’t see it ending any time soon.

MBA:  Of all your heroine/hero which one do you think most represents you and why?
JK: Definitely Libby in Cowboy Trouble. That book is more of a screwball comedy than the others, and I’m definitely, well, a screwball! It was the first book I ever wrote, and I poured a lot of myself into that character. She doesn’t always make good decisions and she has a way of getting herself into trouble at every turn, but she means well.

MBA:  If you could rewrite any of your stories (add something, change an outcome, delete a character, or change a scene), which one would it be and why?
JK: I’m a little bit of a perfectionist, so no book is ever really finished to me. It’s really had to label it “done” and hand it over to the publisher, because I always feel like I could make it better, So it’s a good thing I have deadlines that force me to stop fooling with the words! Stories and characters feel immutable to me. I don’t think I could change them even if I wanted to, but I could always use better words if I went back and polished the story a few thousand times!

 

 

COWBOY FEVER

BY JOANNE KENNEDY – IN STORES APRIL 2011 

She Thought She Had It All…

A modeling contract with Wrangler got this Miss Rodeo Wyoming a first-class ticked out of town, but somewhere along the way Jodi Brand lost her soul. When she gets back to her hometown, her childhood friend Teague Treadwell’s rugged cowboy charm hits her like a ton of bricks…  

He Believed He Wasn’t Good Enough…

Teague is convinced Jodi’s success lifted her out of his reach. Now he’s got to shed his bad boy image to be worthy of the girl next door… 

But whoever heard of a beauty queen settling for a down and dirty cowboy…

 THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR TAKING THE TIME OUT OF YOUR BUSY SCHEDULE  TO VISIT WITH US TODAY

 ****GIVEAWAY*****

Thanks to the wonderful Danielle at Sourcebooks we are offering 2 copies of  “Cowboy Fever” as a giveaway.You must comment on something you learned from Joanne’s interview today.Giveway open to US and Canada residents only. Giveaway will run from today,April 27  until May 4,2011.

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!!

SOURCE: THIS BOOK WAS RECEIVED FOR THE PURPOSE OF REVIEW FROM THE PUBLISHER FOR MY HONEST OPINION!! 

MY THOUGHTS:

COWBOY FEVER by Joanne Kennedy is an exciting contemporary western romance set in present day Wyoming. An ex-Rodeo Queen,and a bad boy cowboy. Jody,an ex-Rodeo Queen,Miss Wrangler comes home after a few years on the Rodeo Queen circuit.She comes home to leave her Rodeo Queen status behind and start a therapy riding program and make a difference in a child’s life and maybe find her bad boy cowboy,Teague less attractive than before she left.But when Jody and Teague meet again sparks still fly.While Jody, was busy being a Rodeo Queen and Miss Wrangler,Teague,was taking care of his Down Syndrome brother,Troy,and trying to rid himself of his bad boy Cowboy image. Teague,has made something of himself and took care of his older brother after their parents deaths.Their father was an alcoholic,abusive and their mother the town loose woman.With a new rancher in town and his beautiful,sexy,maybe a little of a stalker daughter.Teague will find that getting Jody out of his system is a little harder than he thought.Jody will find she is just a attracted to Teague as before.She surely loves his older brother,Troy and will do anything for me. Together,Jody and Teague will get Jody’s therapy riding program going,help find a killer,face danger together and find the love they truly where not looking for.This is a fast paced,page turning story of romance, sweet sensuality,danger,love,forgiveness, a community coming together,abusive relationships,a long ago love that would not die with time.If you enjoy a sweet,story with a little wit,the relationship of an younger brother looking after his older brother,therapy riding program,danger,misunderstandings,deception and a sweet romance than I would highly recommend this story.It will leave you wanting more and feeling good about the characters.Cowboy Fever is a must read story for the summer.This book was received for the purpose of review from the publisher and details can be found at Sourcebooks Casablanca.

RATINTG: 4.5

REVIEWED BY:April Renn
 

 

 

