WE WOULD LIKE TO WELCOME TODAY’S GUEST..LARISSA IONE, AUTHOR OF “ETERNAL RIDER”..

SO SIT BACK WITH YOUR FAVORITE BEVERAGE AND ENJOY…..

Author Bio:

I began writing the way so many writers do—the moment I learned to wield a pencil. But even as a child, I didn’t write “kid” stories. I preferred something more dramatic. Something that didn’t include Dick, Jane, and a dog named Spot. I wanted my characters to be named Dracula and my dogs to have names like White Fang or Cujo. I’ll always have my parents to thank for that. They never censored my reading material (though I suspect that if they had truly known what was between the covers of some of the books, they’d have been a little more careful,) so when other girls my age were reading Laura Ingalls Wilder and Judy Blume, I was immersing myself in Stephen King and Dean Koontz.

Later, after I’d joined the Air Force and was in dire need of something to read between shifts at the weather station, I continued to read horror, but I’d branched out into fantasy, and then, finally, romance (though I admit I went kicking and screaming to the latter.)

Turned out that I loved romance! So I started writing it, but again, my style and voice leaned toward the dark, paranormal side. Fortunately for me, paranormal romance, as a sub-genre, was booming. I let my imagination fly, and soon I’d sold a series of dark, sexy paranormal romances to Grand Central Publishing.

I still read a lot of horror, science fiction, and fantasy, and in fact, one of my all time favorite books about writing is On Writing, by my favorite childhood horror author, Stephen King. If you’re an author or a reader, I highly recommend this book for an insight into an author’s mind—which can sometimes be a very scary place.

Go ahead; Seduce your dark side.

NOW FOR OUR GUEST BLOGGER…THE REMARKABLE LARISSA IONE…

MBA: What made you interested in writing “The Lords of Deliverance”?

LARISS:Well, I’ve always loved apocalyptic prophecy, and the Four Horsemen have always fascinated me. I’ve planned to write about them for years, since before I wrote the Demonica series, actually, and then when Sin Undone came about (5th book in the Demonica series,) it felt like the perfect place to start a spinoff.
MBA:  If you could travel back in time who or what would you be and why?

LARISSA:  Ooh, tough one. I love medieval history, so it’s tempted to say someone back then, but I also love comfort, so…yeah. Let’s go with recent history and say that I’d love to live in Princess Diana’s shoes for a day or two or month. I would kill to get an insider’s look into the British royal family!
MBA: Do you feel a deep connection to your characters and why?

LARISSA: I do. I think it’s because you really just can’t help it when you dig so deep into their backgrounds and psyches. You spend so much time with them in your head and on the paper…sometimes years. So I get pretty connected to them!
MBA:  Would you recommend readers to read your “Demonica series” before reading this one or will they be able to follow this story line? 

LARISSA:  I think they can read Eternal Rider as a standalone, but because there’s a lot of worldbuilding and characters from the Demonica series, it couldn’t hurt to read the Demonica books first. But I’ve definitely had new-to-me readers say that they didn’t have problems with Eternal Rider too.
MBA: Can you give your readers any juicy tidbits for the next book in this series?

LARISSA: Ooh, the next book, Immortal Rider, was so much fun to write! I just love Arik, and Limos is a firecracker. Immortal Rider gets hotter faster than Eternal Rider, I think, and you’ll see another pairing get jumpstarted a little faster than either character would like. *g* Poor, poor Thanatos…

 NOW MORE ABOUT “ETERNAL RIDER” BY LARISSA IONE….

                                             ETERNAL RIDER Video Trailer

      ETERNAL RIDER

LARISSA IONE

  • Pub. Date: April 2011
  • Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
  • Series: Lords of Deliverance Series , #1
  • ISBN-13: 9780446574495
  • ISBN: 044657449X

From the Publisher

They are here. They ride. The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse.

His name is Ares, and the fate of mankind rests on his powerful shoulders. If he falls to the forces of evil, the world falls too. As one of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse, he is far stronger than any mortal, but even he cannot fight his destiny forever. Not when his own brother plots against him.Yet there is one last hope. Gifted in a way other humans can’t-or won’t-understand, Cara Thornhart is the key to both this Horseman’s safety and his doom. But involving Cara will prove treacherous, even beyond the maddening, dangerous desire that seizes them the moment they meet. For staving off eternal darkness could have a staggering cost: Cara’s life.

                   

Excerpt

                                                     

 

THANKS LARISSA FOR TAKING THE TIME OUT OF YOUR BUSY SCHEDULE AND VISITING WITH US TODAY!!

 

                                                                                

Thanks to the wonderful Brianne,of Grand Central Publishing we are able to offer the following:
Winners will be subject to the one copy per household rule, which means that if they win the same title in two or more contests, they will receive only one copy of the title (or one set in the case of grouped giveaways) in the mail.
For this giveaway we are offering 1 of 3 copies of “Eternal Rider”. This means there are a total of 3 books. So 3 different winners. These books are coming from the publisher so please allow up to 8wks for them to arrive. Giveaway will run from today, April 12th , 2011 until April 19th , 2011. Giveaway is open to US and Canadian Residents only. No PO Boxes please. Winners must return to know if they win, we do NOT contact you.

Now if you’d like to win just leave a comment here, , and  a comment on the review post for “Eternal Rider”. If you do NOT comment on both the review and the guest post your comments here do NOT count. If you have questions please ask. Good Luck to everyone!

 
