WE AT MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE WOULD LIKE TO WELCOME,SHERICE SOLOMON,OF “ICE”….

ICE

BARBARA M. HODGES

AND

RANDOLPH TOWER

  • Publisher: Books We Love Publishing Partners (January 25, 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1926965426
  • ISBN-13: 978-1926965420
  •  

     

    Product Description

    Sherice Solomon, the serial killer known as Ice, is moving west. Santa Maria, California police Detective Darcie Devonshire is sure Ice has made it to the central coast when a body turns up in a dumpster with the killer’s distinctive kill-slice across his throat. With the discovery of the body, also comes the shock of discovering, Morgan Garret, Darcie’s ex CIA partner and lover, was found with the dead man. Morgan stumbles upon the body while in a drunken stupor and has no memory of how he ended up in the alley. He is held briefly by the Santa Maria and released. A decision to sober up takes him to Pacific Winds, a clinic for substance abusers. At Pacific Winds, Sherice Solomon, has taken a position as a clinical psychologist. With her first encounter with Morgan, she decides he will join her on her hunts. A decision, Arahni, the soul in the shafra that speaks and guides Sherice, refuses to accept. When Darcie and Morgan discover each other again old feelings ignite. This Sherice will not tolerate, there can be only one answer. Darcie must die.

     

    About Me from the author’s website:

    Barbara M Hodges lives on the central coast of California.  She shares her life with her husband Jeff, two basset hounds, Ophelia and Hamlet, as well as with a sassy feline, Wallace.

    Barbara is an avid NASCAR fan…go Carl Edwards, as well as a big Kansas City Chief’s fan.

     When she can find time away from writing she also enjoys dabbling in tole painting.

    Barbara is the author, or co-author, of seven published fiction novels.

    The first three books in her Daradawn series, The Blue Flame, The Emerald Dagger and The Silver Angel are going into their second edition. The three books have been re-written for the young adult market and will be released by Desert Breeze Publishing. The Blue Flame will be available as an eBook in July 2011.

    Barbara’s other books are, Shadow Worlds, co-written with Darrell Bain and A Spiral of Echoes, co-written with Maggie Pucillo.  

    To get your autographed copy,

    Contact me with email address below.

    NOW FOR OUR INTERVIEW:
     
    WELECOME SHERICE…
    NOW SIT BACK AND ENJOY OUT INTERWIEW WITH SHERICE SOLOMON,OF “ICE”….

     

    MBA:How do you choose your victims?

    Victims? I am insulted at the word. How are they victims? They approach me. I do not ask to go with them, they ask to go with me. If anything they wish me to be their victim.

    MBA:Who was your first victim?

    Again with the victim word. I will instead think of it as my hunts. My first hunt was a deplorable man who yanked me into a filthy alley. Rape for sure was his intent. For the first time the Hunger was fully appeased and the pleasure we experienced, oh it was much.

    MBA:What in your past made you become a serial killer?

    I laugh at the term serial killer. Next you will be asking if I am a sociopath. Do I look like a killer? My hunts are for our pleasure, like a gourmet meal with a superb wine, the kill serves only one purpose, to please us. We give them happiness. It is only fair they return the favor. What sent me on the path? It runs in my family, the need for mastery over others, the thirst for power. My father simply had a different way of achieving his. If he knew I was Ice, I believe he would be proud of me.

    MBA:Do you ever have any regrets, after you have killed?

    Regrets? No, why would I? Well maybe one, and only because Arahni felt it cheapened us. Yet, I still believe the pervert had to die.

    MBA:If you could change one thing in your past what would it be and why?

    Oh, that is an easy one. I would have found my Arahni many years earlier. I missed so many nights of pleasure.

    MBA:Who do you think of as your confidante, if you have one?

    My Arahni of course. She who taught me the beautiful art of the hunt and of the kill.

    MBA:Who would be the one person you would never hurt/kill if there is someone in your life?

    My Morgan. I love My Morgan. When he joins me and embraces the hunt, my life will be perfect. Arahni I love also, but to awake with a man’s arms around me, that will be truly wonderful.

    MBA:What made you choose your weapon of killing?

    I did not choose Arahni. She chose me. When first I held her in my hand, I knew the blade and I were one.

    MBA: Did you believe you would never get caught and why?

                        No I will not be stopped. Arahni and I are meant to be, and when My Morgan joins us it will be only better.

                 

      
    New from Books We Love Publishing Partners
     
     
     
    Barbara M. Hodges
    barbaramhodges.com
     
    Ice
     Vividly created and fast paced with each chapter told in the voice of one character, we feel their frustrations, fears; understand their motives and desires with a cutting edge result. Who wins and who dies? Find out when you read this outstanding novel by two great authors?
    Reviewer: Fran Lewis
        
     
    WE WOULD LIKE TO THANK SHERICE AND BARBARA FOR TAKING THE TIME OUT OF THEIR BUSY SCHEDULES TO VISIT WITH US TODAY. WE HOPE YOUR READERS ENJOYED THIS VISIT AS MUCH AS WE HAVE!!
    IF YOU HAVE NOT ALREADY,PLEASE GO TO YOUR FAVORITE BOOKSTORE OR ONLINE SITE AND PURCHASE THIS INTERESTING STORY OF A SERIAL KILLER.
      
       
