IT IS WITH GREAT PLEASURE,WE AT MY BOOK ADDICTION AND MORE WELCOME C.H. ADMIRAND,

                              SO SET BACK AND ENJOY OUR GUEST!!

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR TAKING THE TIME OUT OF YOUR BUSY SCEDULE TO VISIT WITH US!

 

C.H. Admirand Guest Blog, Author of Tyler

 

Thank you for inviting me to guest blog today at My Book Addiction and More. Some of my co-workers at my day job have an idea of what the author side of me does when I’m not at the office. Oddly enough, they think that I sit down at my computer—uninterrupted—and using a secret formula write books that are magically accepted by the publisher.

 

 

I’ve spoken to readers over the years who have a distinct image of romance authors: we write full time, are single, and have at least one cat. I have a few author friends who do write full time, but none that fit the stereo-typical image of the romance writer as my husband mentioned just this morning like Kathleen Turner in Romancing the Stone. I’m allergic to cats, we have a dog that we rescued from the animal shelter eleven years ago, I live with the love of my life and two of our three children, our youngest moved out in December, and I’m on-call 24/7 for my mother and her live-in.

 

I have a slightly chaotic life that sometimes defies reason and makes it nearly impossible to wake up in a creative state of mind ready to write. I’d love to have at least one week where I didn’t have to do anything else but write—eat, sleep, wake-up, and write. But then where would the inspiration for characters and plots come from?

If I could have the perfect writing day it would be a beautifully warm, sunny day (The hour would be long past my usual 5 am wakeup call if the sun is already up), my darling hubby would bring me a cup of Earl Grey tea, and the scent of bergamot would tempt me to open my eyes. My real-life hero has indeed brought me tea in bed on more than one occasion and is at the moment washing dishes so that I can write.

Back to my ideal writing day, I’d be struck with inspiration writing non-stop until I had the synopsis and first three chapters of my next wip (work-in-progress) completed. The draft would not need revision, and I’d email it to my editor by five o’clock and still have the energy to create a fabulous meal for my family that they would rave about.

Now for a dose of reality: On a typical day, I’m up by 5am and stumble to the kitchen to turn on the tea water. Once I have that first cup in me, I’m good to go and write until I have to go to work. After work is when I get to do the mundane errands and chores that keep life moving forward in our household: groceries, bill paying, etc. Once at week I go up to my mom’s and do the same for her: groceries, bill paying, etc.

The weekends are when I get a huge chunk of time to write, but life is crazy and Murphy is always waiting to throw a monkey wrench in my best-laid plans: Cars die at the worst possible moment; cell phones get dropped into a puddle and need to be replaced, mom’s sump pumps fails and needs to be replaced, you get the idea…I’m sure you have similar experiences.

My husband is no longer shocked to see me stumble out of my office looking like I’d just gone three rounds with the champ and lost…writing is equal parts emotional and physical for me…everything that I have goes into what I create. He’ll realize at that point that he’ll be lucky if I can even find the three Ps let alone fix one of them for supper. For those who are not familiar with them, the three Ps in our house are: Pizza, Pasta and Peanut Butter.

So for now, until I either win the lottery or find that magic lamp, I’m content with my crazy schedule and characters that wake me up out of a dead sleep arguing because I’ve been neglecting them and need to get my backside in my chair and write

 

 

TYLER

C.H. ADMIRAND

  • Pub. Date: March 2011
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks, Incorporated
  • ISBN-13: 9781402243752
  • ISBN: 1402243758

 

TYLER

  

Desperate times call for desperate measures…
When Tyler Garahan said he’d do anything to save his family’s ranch, he never thought that would include taking a job as a stripper at a local ladies’ club. But the club’s fiery redheaded bookkeeper captures Tyler’s attention, and for her, he’ll swallow his pride… 

And one good turn deserves another…
Emily Langley feels for the gorgeous cowboy. It’s obvious that he’s the real deal and wouldn’t be caught dead in a ladies’ revue if he wasn’t in big trouble. And when he looks at her like that, she’ll do anything to help…

Working days on the ranch and nights at the ladies’ club, Tyler is plumb exhausted. But could it be that his beautiful boss needs him just as much as he needs her…

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

C.H. Admirand was born in Aiken, South Carolina. She has published 9 bestselling novels for the library market. Tyler is her tenth book and her first mass market release. She lives with her husband, who is the inspiration for all of her heroes’ very best traits, in northern New Jersey. For more information, please visit

http://www.chadmirand.com/. BY C.H. ADMIRAND – IN STORES MARCH 2011

  

                                   

*Thanks to the wonderful Danielle at Sourcebooks,  I’m thrilled to offer readers a chance to win 1 of 2 copies of Tyler. Giveaway is open to US and Canadian residents only. No P.O. Boxes please. If you’d like to win  a copy please post a comment here,and tell us something you learned about the author  .

This giveaway will be open from 3/11 until 3/18 at midnight!

Good Luck to everyone!*

 

 

