THE POSTCARD KILLERS

by: James Patterson and Liza Marklund

read by: Katherine Kellgren , Reg Rogers, & Erik Singer

August 2010

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Format: Compact Disc

ISBN-13: 9781607883821

ISBN: 1607883821

Source: Recieved from the publisher for the purpose of a review how that did not affect my feelings on the book

From the Publisher

NYPD detective Jack Kanon is on a tour of Europe’s most gorgeous cities. But the sights aren’t what draw him–he sees each museum, each cathedral, and each restaurant through a killer’s eyes.

Kanon’s daughter, Kimmy, and her boyfriend were murdered while on vacation in Rome. Since then, young couples in Paris, Copenhagen, Frankfurt, and Stockholm have become victims of the same sadistic killers. Now Kanon teams up with the Swedish reporter, Dessie Larsson. Every killing is preceded by a postcard to the local newspaper–and Kanon and Larsson think they know where the next victims will be. With relentless logic and unstoppable action, THE POSTCARD KILLERS may be James Patterson’s most vivid and compelling thriller yet.

 

My Thoughts:

OMG. That’s the first thing I can think to say on this story. I had the great honor of getting the audio version from Hachette for review and I’ve had about 2 weeks with it. I hate that it took me that long, but I only listen to audio when I’m alone in the car. So let me move on to the story itself. It’s a great story. There is a touch of romance, such drama and action that honestly I’d love to see it in movie format. I feel in love Jacob and I could feel his emotions myself. I loved the voices used for the audio, there are 3 so you really get a great feel for the characters themselves. There are some tough scenes to listen to, I’ll admit that. But if you are a fan of any of the crime shows from BONES(my personal favorite) to CSI and Law and Order then you will adore THE POSTCARD KILLERS. I’d suggest you get the audiobook. And if you are new to audiobooks this is a great one to start with. My only suggestion is not to listen when around the kids. There are numerous scenes they don’t need to hear. Be warned once you start it you’ll be eager to get to the end. I can honestly say I LOVED this story and can’t wait for more from James Patterson. This is certainly a “must listen” story!

Reviewed by Wendy Keel

Rating: 5

