Today it’s my great pleasure to welcome Annie Soloman to My Book Addiction And More!

What do you think of the situation with ebooks?

I talk to almost everyone about this issue. Many readers—fans and friends—swear they will never give up the joy of holding a paper book. On the other hand, the people I know who own an e-reader almost exclusively love them.

I don’t own one yet, but I’m sure I will down the line. I’m one of those who think the transition to digital books is inevitable. As new generations becoming more and more accustomed to using electronic devices for learning and communicating, digital reading will become second nature. In fact, I’m working on a futuristic in which almost no one in the “developed” world reads anything—even electronically. Stories and information are “told” via hologram and virtual world technology.

I’m a bit on the fence as to whether or not I look forward to an all-digital book platform. It’s hard to imagine, but then, I grew up with books. I’m kind of a future freak, though. I enjoy watching technology surprise us. When I was growing up, video phone calls seemed like something out of science fiction. But I Skype my daughter in California and my niece in London regularly.

All in all, I have a wait-and-see attitude about e books. My books are all available in traditional and digital formats, so readers can choose. And if ebooks do become the standard, it will be interesting to see how traditional paper publishers handle the change. Will they go the way of the blacksmith? Time will tell.

Annie Solomon

 TWO LETHAL LIES

October 2010

  • Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
    • ISBN-13: 9780446178457
    • ISBN: 0446178454

    From the Publisher

    A love to die for…

    On the run since his daughter was born, Mitch Turner has concealed a truth so dangerous, its discovery could jeopardize both their lives. But when a series of shocking murders hits their newfound home, the trail leads straight to Mitch. With the police out for blood and his daughter ripped from his arms, he has nowhere to turn–until a beautiful stranger offers her help.

    Neesy Brown has made mistakes in her life, yet she refuses to believe this mysterious man is a killer. There’s a strength in his broad shoulders that draws her to him and a weariness in his eyes that she longs to ease. As the murders tear her small town apart, she vows to help Mitch find his missing child. But a cunning predator is pulling them deeper and deeper into his fatal game. And the price of losing is the child–and the future–they could both share…

    GIVEAWAY:

    Thanks to the Great Anna at Grand Central, I’m thrilled to offer readers a chance to win 1 of 5 copies of  TWO LETHAL LIES. In order to win you must tell us what you think of ebooks.

     Giveaway is open to all US and Canadian residents only. No P.O. Boxes please. If you win the book in another giveaway/contest you can NOT win another copy here.I am NOT responsible for lost, stolen or otherwise not recieved prize wins. Giveaway will run from today, September 27th until October 4th 2010. Winners must return to the blog to learn if they win.

    If you have questions please contact me at mybookaddictionandmore at yahoo.com.

    Good luck to everyone!

     

