Today my guest is Robyn DeHart so join me in welcoming her to my blog,

For this guest blog, I was asked the following question: What do you think of the situation with e-books?” First and foremost, thanks for having me today, it’s great to be here. Secondly, what an interesting question.

I think electronic books are a great option, just as large-print, foreign translations and audio books are. The more venues available to my readers, the better. And judging by my royalty statements, I think my readers are enjoying the fact that all of my books are available electronically.

Personally, I would never choose an electronic format over an actual book, because I just love books and I love bookstores. I love to sit in front of my bookshelf and see all my books, those I’ve read and kept and those waiting for that first read. That being said, I have the Kindle app on my iPOD touch and I have read books on it. It’s especially nice if I’m awake and can’t sleep, I can read on my iPOD without turning the light on to wake up my husband. And I admit it can be addictive how quickly you can purchase a book through Amazon, talk about instant gratification. I think it’s probably best that I don’t have an actual Kindle, else I’d spend even more money on books. In fact I think the desire to have books in both formats would be quiet tempting, I can see it now, I’m reading a paperback and forget to bring it with me on an errand and I’m stuck waiting and boy wouldn’t it be nice if I had it on my iPOD too so I could pick up where I left off…. That could be dangerous!

I know there has been some discourse about the quality of e-books over print books and I can’t really get into that discussion. There are many publishing opportunities for us writers and we have to know what our personal goals are, we’re all different. I think it’s a viable publishing venue, but I still want my books available as paper copies, I love getting that first hot-off-the-press copy of my book.

For all the readers out there, DESIRE ME is available in both print format and electronic. Thanks again for having me today.

*Thanks to the great Anna I’m thrilled to offer readers a chance to win 1 of  5 copies of DESIRE ME. Giveaway will run from today, June 15th until June 22nd. Giveaway is open to US and Canadian Residents only. No P.O. Boxes please. In order to win you must comment on this post and the review post. Good Luck to everyone!!*

