TALL, DARK AND WOLFISH

Lydia Dare

May 2010

Publisher: Sourcebooks, Incorporated

ISBN-13: 9781402236952

ISBN: 1402236956

Source: Recieved for the purpose of a review

From the Publisher

The reckless, rakish younger brother of a powerful duke, Lord Benjamin Westfield transforms into a wolf under the light of the full moon—until one fateful evening when he doesn’t change and his life is shattered. Fearing he may never be able to change again, Benjamin sets out for Scotland in search of a witch who can heal his inner beast. The noble werewolf is drawn to the beautiful young woman, but what does he have to offer in this broken state?

 My Thoughts

TALL,DARK, AND WOLFISH by Lydia Dare is a delightful Regency Paranormal Romance. Set in 1816 Edinburgh, Scotland and England. It in the second in this series, but can be read as a stand alone.It is well written, fast paced, page turning and did I say Delightful. The characters both the hero and heroine and the secondary jump off the page with sensuality, haughtiness, and wit. You have witches who meet the Lycan with electricity and sparks flying. You have romance, sensuality, shape shifters(Lycan), a little mystery,intrigue, witches with wonderful spells and of course Regency England and Scotland. This in my first read in the Lycan experience and I have to say I was not disappointed. I would highly recommend this book. This book was received for review and details can be found at Sourcebooks.

Reviewed by April Renn

Rating: 5

This is another of those great reads that both me and my mom have read. I agree with her again on this one being a 5. It’s a great read. This whole series is awesome. I am eagerly awaiting more from them. Sourcebooks themselves, the publishers, are becoming a publisher that I ALWAYS adore. They seem to keep offering great book after great book. If you love shape-shifters, paranormal, steamy scenes, with a great romance, and wonderfully delightful characters you’ll need to add TALL, DARK, AND WOLFISH to you reading pile today!!! I recommend all the books in this series. Please take a moment and come back to let us know what you think. Enjoy your reading!

hugs,

WendyK

