THE WOLF NEXT DOOR

Lydia Dare

June 2010

Publisher: Sourcebooks, Incorporated

ISBN-13: 9781402236969

ISBN: 1402236964

Source: Recieved for the purpose of a review

From the Publisher

Rogue, Rake…Werewolf. Years ago on a full moon, Lord William Westfield gave way to his inner beast and nearly ruined young Prisca Hawthorne. Knowing he can never trust himself in the arms of the woman he loves, he throws himself into a debauched lifestyle. When Westfield discovers he has a rival for Prisca’s love, he decides if she’s going to marry a Lycan it damn well better be him. But time is running out as Prisca’s other suitor takes an instant and potentially fatal dislike to Westfield. 

My Thoughts

THE WOLF NEXT DOOR by Lydia Dare is a wonderful Regency Paranormal Romance. Set in 1816 England. It is the third in this series. It is a well written, fast paced, page turning, romance. The characters are enchanting. You have the girl next door who has been in love with the boy next door who is a Lycan. She however is not aware of his true nature. He has been in love with her for years. In his endeavor to get the girl, to vye her away from another Lycan sniffing around her, no one has heard of, he creates a mess. This has great family ties, with witty dialog, and charming characters. Both the main characters and the secondary characters are strong, witty,and charming. You have romance, sensuality, wit, Lycans, and mystery. This is a great read. A keeper. I would highly recommend it. This book was received for review and details can be found at Sourcebooks.com.

Reviewed by April Renn

Rating: 5

 

This is one of those occasions, I won’t say rare, but special in that both me and my mom read this book. Above is my mom’s review of the story. And WHOLEHEARTEDLY agree with the 5 rating. This is one of the best books I’ve read this year. And my biggest regret with the story? The fact that now I have so very long to wait to read another book in this series. As my mom says, it’s a great read. There are funny moments, moments you sigh, moments when I teared-up, and moments when I could only smile and at times laugh out loud. This is one of the best books in the series, IMHO. I simply adore the whole series. You should rush out and get these books in either print or ebook(which yes since recieving my e-reader I’m finding I buy more and more ebooks).

I highly recommend THE WOLF NEXT DOOR and anything else written by Lydia Dare! So stop reading this and go buy the book!!!

hugs,

WendyK

 

