By Suzanne Woods Fisher

Pub. Date: January 2010

Publisher: Baker Publishing Group

Series: Lancaster County Secrets Series

ISBN-13: 9780800733858

ISBN: 0800733851

From The Publisher:

Lancaster County has always been her home–but where does her heart belong?

One moment Carrie Weaver was looking forward to running away with Lancaster Barnstormers pitcher Solomon Riehl–plans that included leaving the Amish community where they grew up. The next moment she was staring into a future as broken as her heart. Now, Carrie is faced with a choice. But will this opportunity be all she hoped? Or will this decision, this moment in time, change her life forever?

A tender story of love, forgiveness, and looking below the surface, The Choice uncovers the sweet simplicity of the Amish world–and shows that it’s never too late to find your way back to God.


THE CHOICE by Suzanne Woods Fisher is a contemporary fiction with lots of twists and turns.  This was a wonderful and delightful story of love, tragedy, finding peace and forgiveness.  It is a tender story which shows the Amish faith at it’s best.  It will bring you back to your faith.  The characters are intriguing, faithful and are easy to relate to. The secondary characters help carry the storyline.  The story is well written with depth and is easy to follow.  It is fast paced and you will keep reading until the end.  It also shows how the Amish community pulls together during hard times.  I would highly recommend this book especially if you enjoy reading about the Amish and their faith and community.  This is an author to follow.  


reviewed by AAR

Rating: 4.5

*This book was recieved from the publisher for the purpose of a review*

THE CHOICE is available now at your local retailers or from Revell*