Today it is my great pleasure to Welcome Donna Grant to my blog.

Good vs Evil

First, thanks to Wendy for inviting me here! 

The recurring theme of good versus evil shows up in movies and books quite often.  There’s a reason for that, I believe.  It begins with the choices we make and the circumstances we find ourselves in daily.  Every decision, every path we take could take us to good or evil ends. 

In DANGEROUS HIGHLANDER, the first in my new Dark Sword series, it’s about good versus evil.  Evil has many forms.  To some it could be the co-worker who never shuts up, or plays their music to loud in the next cubicle.  It could be the neighbor who won’t mow their grass.  A “friend” who sabotages everything we do.  Or it could be the person out to do you physical harm.

I wanted the “evil” part of my series to be truly wicked.  There’s something about knowing someone has aligned themselves with the devil that gives me the willies.  And it fit with what I needed in my series.

So just how evil is the antagonist in DANGEROUS HIGHLANDER?  As a Druid she’s given a choice to continue on the path of true magic or undergo a ceremony where her soul is given to the devil and she’s then able to control black magic making her a formidable foe that is nearly unstoppable.  Her goal? To rule the world and have all men bow before her.

She knows just how to put people in circumstances that will leave them no choice but to align themselves with her.  Her black magic combined with her ever growing number of allies puts her in a position to attain everything she wants and more.  There’s just one thing stopping her – a small group of men and women who will do anything to stop her.

I’ll be giving away a signed copy of either MUTUAL DESIRE or THE PLEASURE OF HIS BED to a commenter.  Happy Reading! 

To find out more about me or my Dark Sword series, please visit my website at http://www.donnagrant.com/.

hugs,

D

 *And just because I love Donna, Highlanders and THE DANGEROUS HIGHLANDER so much I’m giving away two copies of THE DANGEROUS HIGHLANDER to two lucky commenters.*

 

